We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great three weeks.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Living room with fireplace
Living room and fireplace
living room. Another angle
Bathroom
New shower Oct. 2016
Bathroom, new shower, Oct. 2016
2 bikes available free of charge. Please ask.
Apartment entrance and exterior area
Exterior area
My house and apartment entrance
My villa where I live
The steps to the apartment area
River view down steps
Tavira view from a hill
Local Big Ferry to the island
Tavira church
Ferry Tavira Island
Tavira at evening with the Castle on the hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
1951guide
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“A great three weeks.”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed a three week holiday at this lovely apartment, Manuela who owns the apartment met us when we got there and showed us around, she welcomed us with a bottle of wine, fruit and water, she even drove us to the supermarket to get groceries.
The apartment has a very comfortable bed and every modern home from home convenience, also a great log burner for cosy evenings in.
Thank you Manuela for wonderful three weeks holiday.
Dave and Sue.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2016
Thank you David and Sue for coming.
You are a great guests.
I hope to see you again.
Regards
Manuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyAn...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation & wonderful host”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were made most welcome by Manuela. It is like home from home, everything you need for a perfect holiday in an area which has traditional charm. Apartment spotless, comfortable, very well equipped, Manuela has thought of everything to make holiday most enjoyable. Lovely lady.
The area is ideal for touring with car, walking distance to Tavira centre about 10/15 minutes. Stunning beaches accessible by boats.
Really impressed with Tavira and area which we have never visited before and we would certainly return.
Thanks so much Manuela.
Shirley/Rikki/Trisha.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2015
Thank you Shirley, Rikki, and Trisha for coming.
It was a pleasure to meet you all.
Lovely guests, full of joy.
I hope to see you again.
All the best for all.
Manuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Salamanca, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2015
Thank you Jorge and Maria for coming.
It was a pleasure to have you here.
See you.
All the best
Manuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jorge D
Province of Salamanca, Spain
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolutely wonderful stay in Tavira and Manuela's apartment. Very comfortable place with all facilities needed. Nice bed, quiet neighborhood fantastic to rest at night and plenty to visit.. Tavira is a lovely city with a fantastic beach.
I truly recommend the city and Manuela's apartment. She's great and always helpful.
Thank you Manuela.
We will certainly be back.
Jorge and Maria

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2015
Thank you Jorge e Maria for coming.
you're a lovely guests.
Enjoy Portugal and Algarve.
Hope to see you again.
Manuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxing holiday - would recommend for anyone!”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent week long holiday in Tavira in May. The Villa is in a perfect location for walking everywhere in Tavira which you can spend days exploring.

The Villa itself is equipped to a very high standard and was the perfect size - and most importantly cool temperature given how warm Tavira was in May!

As all other reviews have said, our host Manuela added a huge amount to our experience, very friendly and helpful in ensuring we had a great stay in a highly recommended town and Villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Incredibly friendly and helpful host
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgost
2 reviews
“Comfortable and tidy”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

It's a nice apartment 10 minutes away from the historic town centre, up a hill. It has got all the mod cons you might want. It was clean and well equipped. The owner was very welcoming and helpful and went out of her way to make our stay pleasant.
The flat has just one window so it doesn't get a lot of day light, which might be good when it's very hot. We were there in April so I missed the sunlight a bit during the day - my husband was fine with that though.
I would recommend this flat as a good, comfortable base for sightseeing the area.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2015
It was a pleasure to have you where.
All the best for you, and thank you for coming.
Regards
Manuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing