We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“After staying in this apartment in Feb wanted to...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Alan & Gill

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anne M
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“After staying in this apartment in Feb wanted to stay in Oct but already booked.”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very well looked after pent house apartment, everythink you need. Was totally looked after by the management team, headed by Eddie. All clean linen every week. We go abroad three times a year and this was the best we have been looked after. Thanks Eddie and team. Just sorry we are unable to book the apartment in October.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service we received
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
664lorrai...
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing but don't tell anyone they will all want to go”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had both been to cabanas before so knew what to expect, if someone was to say the weather would be fantastic, apartment amazing, fantastic roof top terrace, deserted beaches, friendly pubs, gorgeous meal, exceptional arranged booking facility including transfers and you would come back relaxed do you think anyone would believe that you could get all of this from a little portuguese village - well you can but don't tell too many people as you wouldn't want everyone knowing:)

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything nothing to complain about
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMW849
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The apartment was absolutely perfect for our stay in Cabanas”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 weeks at this lovely apartment in March. It was spacious, well equipped and absolutely perfect for our stay - a real home from home. We particularly loved the two terraces which were ideal for sunbathing, outside dining or just a cool drink. We had not visited the Eastern Algarve before but really enjoyed exploring the area. It is a delightful part of Portugal with small towns and fishing villages dotted along the coast and beautiful beaches some reached by boat /water taxis for a few euros. The lovely old town of Tavira, Faro, Vila Real and even the western Algarve are all easily reached if you want to explore further afield. Cabanas has a daily fish and fresh veg market and local shops and small supermarkets for daily needs. There were lots of reasonably prices restaurants nearby serving excellent Portugese food - we were spoilt for choice! We will definitely return to Cabanas in the future - the apartment was perfect and we loved the area.

Date of stay: March 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyvp12...
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay, will definately return!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 17 days and loved every minute. The apartment is immaculate and has all the ammenities of home. Very spacious and the terrace area is fabulous, whether you want a bbq or relaxing drink on the first terrace, or sunbathing on the upper terrace! The surrounding area has many restaurants to choose from and the beach is a short stroll away, accessed by a 3 minute ride on the local boat which is 1.50 euro return, well worth visiting,the kids love it! We had no complaints about any part of this holiday and have already booked for this year.

Date of stay: September 2013
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing