We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fazenda Nova Country House
Ranked #3 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Tavira
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I am not normally given to writing reviews, but for Fazenda Nova I have to make an exception.
From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel like we were returning to see old friends. The property and the accomodation are stunning. There is an ambience which is of such a high and friendly standard that you immediately feel like you belong. This is a place to soak up real Algarvian atmosphere, watch the sun go down and relax.
Highly recommended

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 946stepheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
71
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
givvo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Imagine staying with your best friends in a luxury villa in Portugal and them insisting that you did nothing for the whole time you were there. Nothing too much trouble for them - from suggesting where to go for the day - how to get there - and towels and parasol if you needed them to tasting sessions of the local wines. We had been to the area before but Hallie opened our eyes to the many beautiful beaches, villages and restaurants that we would have otherwise missed. Returning in the evening to a bottle of local wine and a beautifully cooked meal.
Hallie and Tim are the ultimate hosts (and lovely people) supported totally by the lovely Gabrielle, wine guru Ricardo, masseur Justine and of course talented chef Miriam (not forgetting the lady who cleaned our room every day)
We have been on many holidays to many parts of the world but our stay at Fazenda Nova ranks in the top three holidays ever.
We stayed in a garden room. The attention to detail was tremendous. From the rainfall shower to the king size four poster bed to the original reclaimed terracotta floor tiles. Having our own garden was great where we could chill out before moving to the pool to top up work in progress on our tans.
We rarely revisit a holiday hotel but could imagine returning here year after year.
Obrigardo Tim and Hallie.(hat off to Tim)

Room Tip: Room three is one of the largest garden rooms but the apartments are also great and ideal for family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank givvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albufeira
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

What a little gem. All the reviews are spot on. It was a rare find and one which we hope to revisit as soon as we can. The bedrooms are a revelation and the attention to detail throughout is painstaking. The food menu was limited but the quality exceptional. The welcome was warm and the hosts Tim and Hallie couldn't do enough. We asked for beach towels and were give 2 towels a beach bag, brolly and a cold bottle of water. They put the days possibilities in terms of visits and a weather forecast on a blackboard daily. All rooms have a private garden with a swing chair and a little fire which they light outside on cold evenings, which luckily we didn't need during our brief stay. A unique hotel and we will certainly be back. Thank you Robinsons..!!!
David Stross

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davids981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and agree with everything my fellow reviewers have said.

Fazenda Nova was just perfect for us and the Robinsons genuinely could not have been better hosts. Ricardo also deserves a mention for his great service (both before and during our stay).

The place is beautiful. So many areas to relax - great pool.

You need a car to see some of the sights of the Eastern Algarve. There is loads to do and your hosts have all the information and best tips of what to see and do.

Breakfast was great. We stayed for dinner twice - the two best meals we ate on our 11 day trip. Great food and wine in a lovely setting.

The room are really big. Free bottled water, excellent WIFI throughout.

We 100% recommend Fazenda Nova.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfergus1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We enjoyed a cosseted yet laid back week here surrounded by contemporary luxury & first rate service in a tranquil environment.
Everything from the decor to the food & ambience reflect the quality and care put into both the design and running of Fazenda Nova.
Little touches such as the Beach Bags mentioned by another reviewer, the REN toiletries, good , complimentary coffee all day long helped to exceed our- high- expectations.
The Robinsons offer as much or little advice and insight into the locality as you wish, & we enjoyed our outings when not reading by the pool savouring the fragrant bushes planted around the property.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully designed & equipped but opt for one with a private garden area if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our recent week at Fazenda Nova was simply perfect. From the very first moment that we met Tim & Hallie on arrival we knew we had hit the jackpot. Everything about Fazenda Nova reflects their attention to detail, hard work, impeccable taste, style and above all passion. From the beautifully furnished garden suites with their incredible bathrooms and own private gardens; the saltwater pool and surrounding loungers set amongst shady Olive trees; the outstanding food and wine served on the terrace restaurant; and the wonderful team of Ricardo, Gabriella, Justine and chef Miriam. This place has a very special energy flow and vibe. If heaven exists on earth then Fazenda Nova comes pretty close.

Pratical points: Fazenda Nova is about 30mins from Faro airport and 15mins from the beaches of the eastern Algarve. I think car hire is essential. Fuseta, Olhao and Tavira are all close by and interesting to visit and the island beaches of the Ria Formosa are also easily accessible. Tim and Hallie provide a complimentary beach bag with towels, water and parasol. There are lots of great restaurants nearby but the food/wine was so good at Fazenda Nova that we ate there as much as possible. Most of the year the hotel is child free which for us was perfect. Massage treatments are available and good value - Justine has strong hand!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ludensian64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 6 days at this wonderfully relaxing days at Fazenda Nova.
The service and attention provided by Hallie, Nick, Gabriella and Pedro were excellent. Very much looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornflake6484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavira
7.4 mi away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#4 of 15 in Tavira
333 reviews
5.7 mi away
Pousada de Tavira Historic Hotel
2.6 mi away
Vila Monte Farm House
Vila Monte Farm House
#1 of 4 in Moncarapacho
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castro Marim
247 reviews
6.1 mi away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#8 of 15 in Tavira
1,008 reviews
7.1 mi away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#3 of 15 in Tavira
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fazenda Nova Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fazenda Nova Country House

Property: Fazenda Nova Country House
Address: Rua Santo Estevao, Tavira 8800-386, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Tavira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
fazenda nova is a luxury ten suite boutique hideaway in the heart of the eastern algarve countryside near tavira. this is the authentic algarve of rolling countryside, of salt pans, of small bustling towns and characterful fishing ports and a wide range of beaches that form part of the unesco-protected ria formosa coastline as it sweeps down to spain.  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fazenda Nova Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing