We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
241
186
53
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
241
186
53
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle bistro restaurant tapas tranquil hotel shuttle service hire car main road hotel bus rooms are spacious breakfast buffet pool area good size nice pool turkish bath top floor half board sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 500 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel. First class staff, all very helpful and friendly. Style is boho luxe, mid century chic and very comfortable. Nice toiletries in bathroom. Fantastic breakfast with delicious fresh juices and pastries plus eggs, cold meats etc.
Hotel bar and restaurant is fab. Pool and lounging areas are beautiful. Loved everything about it. Recommend hiring a car to visit some of the nearby beautiful beaches if staying here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CorinnaSilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo_Domingos, Diretor de Vendas at Ozadi Tavira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Guest (CorinnaSilk)
We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us to welcome you at our Hotel and also for your feedback about our services.
It was with great pleasure that we received your comments about your experience at our hotel and the reception received by our teams.
We would like to once again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Paulo Domingos
Commercial Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Odzari is a beautiful hotel with great staff and facilities. Our room was spacious and clean. The best bathroom I’ve had in a while. Beautiful decor throughout. Great breakfast, good quality, nicely prepared and presented well. The mini pastel de nata cakes were freshly made and absolutely divine. The hotel has plenty of parking and a lovely outdoor pool and sun bathing area. A free shuttle to Tavira is handy. Tavira itself is a gorgeous authentic Portuguese town on the river. The houses are all full of colourful tiles. A great place to stay and visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lucydowling37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo_Domingos, Diretor de Vendas at Ozadi Tavira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest (lucydowling37)
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay here in Algarve and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are very happy to hear the hotel as well as service from our team met all your expectations and it is comments like yours that they strive towards every day.
It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest and we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Paulo Domingos
Commercial Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Stayed for 6 days at the beginning of April for a bit of relaxation and cycling. Hotel is clean and modern. Rooms are spacious and have a lovely bath. All of the staff are very friendly (reception / in the bars / at breakfast) without being over the top. Pool area and garden is lovely Location is really good but you do need a car. All in all, highly recommended - thank you Ozadi staff you are a credit!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheReviewTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo_Domingos, Diretor de Vendas at Ozadi Tavira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your kind words.
Our teams are fully committed in making sure that your stay is unforgettable. I sincerely would like to thank you for your feedback, in the name of all team.
We will be looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards
Paulo Domingos
Commercial Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

I had to book a business trip to the Eastern Algarve at short notice and the Ozadi did not disappoint! Excellent retro-fit of what used to be an uniniteresting 1970s building with plenty Portuguese design points - use of cork, hydraulic cement tiles, etc. Spacious rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast buffet. Not pool weather but it looked inviting! All this at a great low-season price. I was tempted to take the rest of the week off and stay for a few days!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo_Domingos, Diretor de Vendas at Ozadi Tavira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear guest, (Tonylisboa)
We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us to welcome you at our Hotel and also for your feedback about our services.
It was with great pleasure that we received your comments about your experience at our hotel and the reception received by our teams.
We would like to once again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Paulo Domingos
Commercial Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

The Ozadi Hotel is situated in a quiet location, but within walking distance of the town of Tavira, has a shuttle service and also lies within easy access of a bus service. The staff are very friendly, the amenities good, especially for bed and breakfast. Other meals are available at the hotel, but there are a variety of restaurants in Tavira which add to the experience. The town of Tavira reminds the tourist that there are still places in Portugal where the flavour of local produce and people persists.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank francesjwinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews