We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
247
189
55
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
247
189
55
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle bistro restaurant tapas tranquil hotel shuttle service large comfortable bed hire car hotel bus main road pool area breakfast buffet good size great pool turkish bath top floor half board an excellent hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 514 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2019

We have just stayed for 10 days at The Ozadi. Everything about the Hotel is wonderful. The staff are exceptionally polite and helpful. Our room was large with a balcony overlooking the garden and a distant view of the sea. The bed was super comfortable with immaculate bedding. The room was fully equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine and pods, hairdryer, safe,etc. The bathroom too was spacious, clean and with everything you need.The Breakfast was served in a lovely terrace restaurant with
panoramic views. The food selection was huge and delicious, the staff were so polite
and always looking to replenish items of food as they became depleted. There is a free shuttle bus into Tavira at various times, Jorge the driver is amazing ! We think it goes into Cabanas as well when the Season progresses. We were ably to walk into Tavira
[via the salt beds], a pleasant walk that took about 45 minutes. We also walked in the
other direction to Cabanas, a similar distance. There is a wonderful beach accessible
by a 5 minute ferry ride from Cabanas. We hired a car from Faro Airport and drove
to The Ozadi via the N125 so avoiding the A22 and having to pay tolls which have a
somewhat complicated pay system ! The journey took about 40 minutes but we
were not at peak times when it could take longer. Tavira is a lovely town with lots of
interesting things to see and great food too !
We think The Ozadi is a fabulous Hotel and would love to return.

Room tip: Our room was sunny [210], there is a main road hidden by trees but it didn't bother us.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loobyloo616856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Clean, fresh hotel. Rooms large, with balcony, ac, mini bar.
Stayed here in Feb, and hotel was quiet, probably 20% occupancy. Only bistro open so couldn't see the sea views from restaurant..
Pool closed for cleaning, but then doubt many wish to swim this time of year.
Had a room on the garden side, so no view of sea, but sea view also means main road view.
Really enjoyed my stay, staff spoke English. German and French was more challenging for staff, so it was either Portuguese or English.
Buffet breakfast with fresh juices really good. Buffet had cereals, meats, cheese, bread, pastries, cooked items.
Local area Tavira, about 20 min walk. 10 min walk to large shopping mall with food court and cinema.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wildchild2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Nice place to stay. Good value for money. Very close to the amazing sandy Barril beach, it was October so not too many people. Good waves for body surf. Lot of great restaurants in Tavira. Tavira, beautiful little town.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 66Jaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

My wife does all the bookings, I just go where I am told. I am not a fan of hotels but the Ozadi is very clean, comfortable, great pool and outside areas. The staff are welcoming and very helpful especially the Tavira shuttle driver ( George ) and waitress ( Andrea )
But they all deserve a mention.
Our room was spacious, good size beds with soft sheets and a view over the pool towards the hills. Road noise may be an issue at the front of the hotel, depending on your sensibilities. Overall an excellent hotel.

Room tip: At the back away from the road.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 271kennethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We decided to use the long weekend to visit the Algarve again and while looking for a hotel found Ozadi to have a very nice rate even on a busy weekend with great weather. As we had been before and had enjoyed our stay we took another chance! We love this hotel because it offers spacious rooms with nice decoration and friendly staff. This time we were given a room on the 1st floor overlooking the garden and orange trees. The balcony had a table and two chairs this time and the welcome amenities were bottled water and a bowl of grapes. Our bathroom this time wasn't as large but it had plenty of space, a bathtub (instead of a shower) and a bidet. They now have cups to hold our toothbrushes but they still don't have a rail on which to put the hand towels. There is a towel rack above the bathtub and two pegs but they are not very conveniently placed.
They now offer a nespresso machine with 3 different pods and they do replace them. I brought my own tea so used the machine for hot water. Breakfast is nice although the coffee is not very good (according to my coffee drinking family members). Food replacement is always a little slow as the hotel was full and they are a little understaffed however the quality of the food is good. The pool area is very nice and so is the restaurant although we did not eat there. They still offer the free shuttle to Cabanas beach and they offer the boat tickets.
We were glad to see the improvements from our last stay and will definitely be coming back soon!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ItravelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews