We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Tavira Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tavira Inn
Ranked #16 of 28 Tavira B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Tavira Inn is a lovely place, great located as town centre is 5 min away. Clean and nicely decorated rooms and realy great pool. Sebastiano is friendly and helpful owner, who recommended us great local restaurant. We would highly recommend Tavira Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Tavira Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 214 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Tavira has traditional Portuguese charm , no high rise resort condos. Beautiful beaches a cheap boatride from town. Tavira inn has its own charisma . Sebastio
is a helpful and informative host . His salt water pool along with a week long sunshine , helped to clear up my psoriasis . If you want a relaxing holiday away from it all , go to tavira and stay in tavira inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciarablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The Tavira Inn is a great place if you are visiting the charming town of Tavira. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely decorated with interesting art on the walls, making it feel very much like a home rather than a hotel. The location is great for trips in to the centre of Tavira - although with the fabulous pool you may not want to leave! Sebastiao is a lovely host and is keen to ensure that you enjoy your stay in Tavira. As others have mentioned, the noise from the train can be a bit disturbing at first but you get used to it. Would definitely recommend staying at the Tavira Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The owner is very pleasant, informative,friendly. The hotel is spotless,well positioned for all bars,shopping,restaurants. The pool and area are absolutely great Tea/coffee facilities in the room would have made our stay 100%instead of 98%
We will be back and will recommend to friends and famnily.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shasinsopain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We kicked off the Portugal leg of our honeymoon with two AMAZING nights at the Tavira Inn. Staying in Tavira was one of the highlights of our trip...and we recieved an especially warm welcome from Sebastiao the owner of the Inn. Sebastiao was an incredible host and his recomendations sent us to some amazing local restaurants (where we had the best grilled fish in Portugal) and beautiful beaches. We would highly recommend the Tavira Inn for anyone looking for an authentic experience while in the Algarve.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarolineKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Tavira Inn over Easter 2012. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and Sebastiao is a charming host. The location, just a short walk from the centre of Tavira, is ideal. Although the railway line runs nearby the noise from the trains was not intrusive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick_c602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We had a great stay at the Tavira Inn, in May. Since we were visiting before the tourist season, the Inn didn't seem to be fully up and running - there is a bar, but it wasn't open, for example. The owner met us at the train station and drove us to the hotel - he also gave us a ride back. He was welcoming and friendly, and even gave us a little driving tour of Tavira, so we would know our way around. His restaurant recommendations were also spot on - we had superb meals for very little money while visiting Tavira.
The location is just outside of the center - you can easily walk to the center in 5 minutes. The Inn has a small salt-water pool, comfortable rooms with free wifi. No breakfast, but there are several cafes close by. Our room had a cute little balcony with a table and chairs - I think most of the rooms have balconies.
Overall, the Tavira Inn is a great value for the price, and the owner, who speaks excellent English - makes you feel immediately at home. The only minuses - and these are very minor in the grand scheme of things - were: the pillows on the bed were not all that great (small and insubstantial - perhaps they just weren't to my taste), and the shower. It proved impossible to use the shower without getting a substantial amount of water on the floor. This was more a problem because I felt bad about flooding the nice bathroom - it didn't inconvenience us in any real way.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tavira hotels
0.2 mi away
Maria Nova Lounge Hotel
0.6 mi away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#8 of 15 in Tavira
1,092 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#3 of 15 in Tavira
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pousada Convento Tavira
1.8 mi away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#4 of 15 in Tavira
376 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tavira Garden
Tavira Garden
#11 of 15 in Tavira
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tavira Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tavira Inn

Address: Rua Antonio Afonso 39, Tavira 8800-251, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Tavira
Price Range: $58 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tavira Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delicious place to stay! - Basic needs, reduced in service and price. - 6 En-suit double rooms and a seawater swimming pool. Air conditioning is an option. - Well located by the railway bridge just 3 minutes distance walking to center town. - 5 Minutes distance walking to boat terminal that goes to the beach - Tavira island. Better than this is the guests comments ... 4.5 Points out of 5 along 10 years ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tavira Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tavira Hotel Tavira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing