We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“What a fabulous place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta da Lua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quinta da Lua
Ranked #8 of 29 Tavira B&B and Inns
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fabulous place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We loved Quinta da Lua. We went in off season when it was raining, but even so, it was great. Food is good, rooms are wonderful and the staff is very sweet. A definite keeper! Very peaceful and enjoyable.

Room Tip: All lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    19
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
78
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It is difficult to find a criticism of this hotel. Nice rooms, good food, charming service, relaxing atmosphere and delightful gardens. There is also a good pool. Lunch and dinner available on request.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good - each with their own balconies. Ground floor rooms are bigger, have baths as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnkelly92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place is amazing, it' close to the centre but one doesn't really need to go anywhere because they have everything one could possibly need. The lady who runs it puts so much care in every detail and works super hard to make you feel pampered. It's quiet, clean, relaxing, easy, everything that one expects from a holiday. We really loved our time there. They also offer amazing meals always accompanied by super fresh vegetables and fruit. And at a very good price. The rooms are really nice, we stayed upstairs, which was nicer because we had our own small balcony but also the rooms downstairs have space outside. The only downside is that the staff, except the manager, doesn't speak English but we didn't have any problem communicating anyway. The manager could put more effort in welcoming international guests. We were really happy with this place and would definitely want to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Octopus713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I would agree with most of the positve comments on the Quinta. However it wasnt as peaceful as it could have been. This was down to the other farm houses having numerous dogs which barked off and on all day and sometimes at night. Without the noise it would have been great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lpjones666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We wanted a quick break and arranged tickets, hotel and transfer just the day before arrival. A little uncertain we arrived at Quinta Da Lua and it seemed we hit jack pot. Just outside beautiful Tavira in between orange groves a wonderful luxurious and relaxing quinta awaits you. A perfect place to unwind or explore the area.

As usual an overview of the good and the bad.

The Good:
+ Very charming location
+ Beautiful gardens
+ Superb suites with nice furniture and karakter
+ Small and peacefull
+ Large swimming pool
+ Food junkies will love diner: all fresh and very tasty!
+ Breakfast is very extensive and served on your own private terrace

The Bad:
- Upmarket prices so you probably would expect all the above.
- Our suite (room 1) was not soundproof and located near the entrance: you will hear guests having breakfast/diner or walking in the rooms above you.

Room Tip: Pick one of the quarto duplo rooms: spaceous and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pearlfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarem, Portugal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Love place on the Eastern Algarve, an area we love. We spend 6 days at the Quinta with our 3 boys and made daytrips to the beach. The area not to crowded and great restaurants with the best Mariscos.
Wish the Quinta would cater for lunch or dinner as their breakfast is good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diederieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapellen, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hidden amongst the orange trees ,lavender ,datura,olive and palmtrees, lies this small hotel.

A heaven of peace and tranquility. All the rooms refurbished,the staff efficient and kind and
least but far from last, the owner Miguel,who with his charm and good taste,makes something
unique from this place.

This was my 15th visit over 5 years,and hope sincerely to be able togo another15!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 820elza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tavira hotels
2.5 mi away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#6 of 14 in Tavira
4.0 of 5 stars 909 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tavira
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#3 of 14 in Tavira
4.0 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Pousada de Tavira Historic Hotel
0.0 mi away
Quinta Dos Perfumes
Quinta Dos Perfumes
#1 of 29 in Tavira
5.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
2.3 mi away
Calcada Guesthouse
Calcada Guesthouse
#2 of 29 in Tavira
5.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta da Lua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta da Lua

Property: Quinta da Lua
Address: Bernardinheiro 1662-X | São Estevao, Tavira 8800-513, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Tavira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta da Lua 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quinta da Lua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Da Lua Hotel Tavira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing