We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pumps
chester, england
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in great location”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious and well equipped, lots of room for seven adults and a toddler, very helpful owner.
Couldn't fault this lovely apartment in central Tavira, easy walking to shops, restaurants, ferry, bus station.

Highly recommended for families and friends to share and care for this special house.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation was superb
Liked least: The dog barking on next door's balcony
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetsu2014
Cardiff
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

First time we went to the east side of the Algarve. What a lovely surprise definitely a secret gem. A must is the ferry trip over to Tavira beach (1.90 euro return, umberella 2 sunbeds 11 euro) you can even have a massage or join in a zumba session on the beach and the place to eat is SAL, octopus to die for. Tavira itself is a lovely place to stay with plenty to see and things to do in the evening.
A big thank you to Martin what a lovely apartment everything you need and so very clean and furnished to a high standard, would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was so well fitted out and comfortable and the location was excellent
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2013
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
skivina
Chilcompton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Location can't make up for a very poor experience.”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The property is centrally based and ideal for exploring Tavira. However there are issues that need to be borne in mind. There are 2 pubs very close to the property. While the one next to the property was closed for the duration of our stay we were informed that it plays loud music until 2am. The other attracts local teenagers, is particularly noisy and again closes at 2am. The property is not child friendly and is not suitable for anyone who has mobility problems. The roof terrace is reached by a staircase that would challenge any health and safety officer to pass it in the UK particularly as both the staircase and the roof terrace were unlit. The condition of the property on arrival left a lot to be desired in terms of cleanliness.
To add insult to injury we were challenged by the owner about the sheets being dirty at the end of the let. There was nothing in the letting arrangements about washing the sheets on departure (not the norm!) and in any event what is expected after sleeping in the same ones for 10 days!!

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2014
To set this review into context, I had cause to write to the reviewer due to the unsatisfactory state in which this apartment was left by him and his family - a bedroom left smelling of cigarette smoke; stairs left in a filthy condition; blood and other stains found on the bed linen, amongst other issues. I am keen to maintain this apartment to a high standard and naturally take issue when it is treated with such a lack of respect – thankfully this has rarely been necessary. The reviewer was not happy to hear from me about this and in his reply indicated that he would be posting a poisonous review.
I had in fact called in on this family whilst they were staying in the apartment and asked them if everything was OK and other than a temporary problem with the roof terrace lighting, nothing else was mentioned. No other guest has ever complained about the cleanliness of the apartment or raised issues about child friendliness. It is always presented to a high standard and receives nothing but high praise. A prominent local property agent has told me that it is the best apartment in town.
Being a duplex apartment on the first floor, it is obviously not ideal for anyone with mobility problems and where this is the case, guests are accommodated in the ground floor apartment below which has easy access from the street. This has always proved popular (see Property No. 177993).
As regards the bar next door, whilst the reviewer was there this had no impact on his experience in the apartment. The operator’s licence had been suspended, following swift action with the town hall who have since curtailed the future operating hours of the bar. The other bar referred to is located well away from the building.
It would appear that this review has been submitted out of spite and not out of an objective assessment of the property. This apartment is regularly highly rated by guests in tier feedback. Its quality is borne out by others who have left Trip Advisor reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs K
Ea, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxurious but not for light sleepers”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The booking of the apartment was straight forward. There were some minor communication issues on our arrival, but we had arrived early. We were met at the apartment and shown around the property which we found very spacious for 5 adults. It was extremely well presented and equipped. We appreciated the barbecue on the roof terrace, WiFi and beach towels. In addition to the local Pingo supermarket referred to in the other reviews, we twice used the indoor market on the other side of the river to buy local fish. This is at the end of the bridge nearest to the beach. The town had holy week processions on Palm Sunday and Good Friday with lavender strewn on the bridges. The Friday evening procession was particularly dramatic when the street lights were switched off. We had a hire car and were able to park free of charge in the road adjacent to the supermarket. In April the only ferry to the beach runs from Quatro Aguas which is just outside the town. We drove to a beautiful beach further along the coast at Barilla which was accessed by a pontoon bridge and a small train. Tavira is a very attractive small town. the only negative point in our stay was that there is a bar next door that, during our stay, played music to 2am each morning except Sunday. The younger members in our group slept through it. Our deposit was returned promptly.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very convenient and beautifully presented
Liked least: The bar next door
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.