We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great Autumn break!”
other travelers have booked this property
Your own private sunny haven, perfect for sunbathing, relaxing with a book or a glass of wine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private sunny haven, perfect for sunbathing, relaxing with a book or a glass of wine.
Start the day with breakfast in the sun Sunbathing in the summer heat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Your own private sunny haven, perfect for sunbathing, relaxing with a book or a glass of wine.
Start the day with breakfast in the sun
Sunbathing in the summer heat
Private sunny roof terrace with cabanas to shade from the sun on very hot days
A glass of vinho verde in the sun on your own private roof terrace
Master Bedroom
Dining area
Large lounge and dining area
Dining area of lounge for late evening dining, large spacious room on one level near sunny balcony
Go for a leisurly walk on one of the amazing blue flag beaches
Dining area of lounge
Master bedroom en-suite with a contemporary feel
Fully equipped kitchen/dishwasher/washing machine
Second bedroom
Master bedroom with en-suite, king size bed and balcony
Main bathroom with bath, shower and bidet
End the day with supper on the balcony with a glass of wine or a chilled beer
Down the hill to the beach
The Ria Formosa
Sea view from master bedroom
Building sandcastles at the beach
The river Gilao in Tavira
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
catfordma...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great Autumn break!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed here mid October 2013 for a week with 3 good friends of mine. We were all hugely impressed by the quality of the apartment; spotlessly clean and immaculately presented with plenty of room for us all. The balcony quickly became our preferred spot for breakfast in the morning and the roof terrace a real luxury during the warm October evenings where we could enjoy a drink or two.

Tavira itself is a lovely town and only a 10 minute walk from the apartment. All the shops you could need are here along with nice bars and some lovely local restaurants.

Would highly recommend this place to anyone, particularly for a late summer/early Autumn break when the local weather is still warm enough to enjoy the outdoors.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tademero
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, spacious and comfortable!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

The apartment is located outside the town centre. We rented bikes to get to and from the town/shops/beach. We also had nice bike rides to the nearest towns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and delicate furniture, spacious apartment.
Liked least: WiFi not included
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darenbuck
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment to Stay!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent apartment, very clean with modern facilities and has everything you may need.

The main balcony catches the sun for the best part of the day and is perfect for enjoying some drinks and your evening meal.

The roof terrace is fantastic and a perfect spot for soaking up the Algarve sun in privacy with some peace and quiet. The shower is a must, especially if you visit in August as we did!!! And you also have fantastic views of Tavira Town and the sea.

The apartment itself is in a prime location. Only 10 minutes walk or 5 minutes drive into the centre of Taviira and 10 minutes drive to some fantastic beaches (Barril Beach is our favourite). And only 5/10 minutes drive from the main A22 motorway for fast access to Faro or across to Spain.

Tavira itself is a magical town that we consider a hidden gem.

Would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
minna k
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Wonderful apartment to stay!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We are family of 4 (couple and two kids (10 and 8 yrs) from Madrid, Spain.
Tavira is our favourit place to spend our holidays and this time we wanted to show it to our grandmother who was visiting us from Brazil, so we decided to rent an apartment instead of staying at hotel. That was the right move as the apartment was perfect!!!
It was very well located in the peaceful neighborhood and easy to access. The apartment
was new, clean and very beautifully decorated.
There were everything we needed and we even said that in that apartment we could live months and months without knowing that we miss something, you have thought every detail!!
My mother in law loved Algarve and also praised your taste! Thank you also for leaving us the 5th bed, which was an nice surprise!
The housemanagers, Sandra and Brian are woderful couple and very helpful!
Thank you as we really enjoyed your lovely apartment and looking forward to rent it again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahsberry
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in sunny Tavira”
Reviewed May 21, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I have just returned from a relaxing short break in Tavira, we hired a car from Faro airport and drove down to the apartment which was really easy and straight forward. We used the N125 (aim for Faro then Olhao and then Tavira) which avoids the A22 toll road.

It was a really pleasant surprise to find the welcome pack waiting for us, and meant we could relax for a bit before heading out to the massive Continente to stock up on supplies. I don't know about anyone else, but I love visiting supermarkets abroad, perhaps I should get a life. Anyway the Continente is great, is less than 5 minutes drive away and has EVERYTHING!

I also recommend the Venezuela Pastelaria about a 10 minute walk away the cakes are to die for, and they are pleasingly heavy handed with the gin in their G+Ts.

Despite the sound of this review I am actually 30 and not 65! Tavira is a great town to visit, plenty to look at during the day, gorgeous pristine beaches to visit (Ilha Tavira) and a couple of decent bars and restaurants for the evening.

The apartment itself is large, airy, spotlessly clean and modern, with a lovely balcony for eating breakfast on and downing a couple of glasses of Vinho Verde in the evening. It also has a lift, for if you can't manage the stairs (after the G+Ts).

Wonderful break and we'll be back!

Thanks!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 15, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to relax
Liked least: We did'nt stay long enough
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing