We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tavira Gardens Restaurant

Tavira Gardens Restaurant
Ranked #108 of 246 Restaurants in Tavira
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: European, Contemporary, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“A home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Smashing bistro. Had lunch and dinner here many times. Bjorn the manager is a great asset to the place and runs a tight ship. Meals are very tasty - new chef Sebastian is a whiz in the kitchen. Michelle is second in command and ensures everyone is served and happy. I like this place. First bar b Que was on Friday and it was a great success. Beautiful food. Nice atmosphere. Pleasant Staff. What more do you want. Jimmy

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Defish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    12
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Under New Management”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

The lunch menu is the same as it's been for years beware of frozen cod and calamari. The dinner menu may be different.Planning barbecues in the summer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kangol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice little place tucked away off the road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We stopped for a quick bite whilst on holiday. Great service and very friendly staff. We all had burgers which were very good. Beer reasonably priced too

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Its ok if you dont want to walk into the town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The food is ok, the night we went they was a few things off the menu, which is ok BUT if a small menu to start with not ok. The food we found avarage, but its not bad. The service is very good,only thing the had background music on that is not to every ones taste, we did say something when we arrived but it was only when we got up to leave and said again about the music was it offerd to change. A very relaxed area, not sure if we would eat here again as lot better food in the town

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bjdigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
250 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Here is where you can relax after a day of tromping theough the town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

The food is great and the service is friendly and fast. They have a limited selection of dinner courses, but you're sure to find what you're looking for. And they're right next to the pool, so you can have a salad, hamburger, baguete, or a club sandwich at the pool too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavira Gardens Restaurant also viewed

 
Tavira, Faro District
Tavira, Faro District
 

Been to Tavira Gardens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing