We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner!”
Review of A Taska

A Taska
Ranked #71 of 251 Restaurants in Tavira
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Steak House
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Always a winner!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Once again I find myself in Tavira, so A Taska is on my list of eateries!

Small quirky interior lends itself to an intimate dining experience. Menu remains unchanged from my last visit, but that suits me just fine. Everything on the menu is delivered with love and care. More importantly .... it's delicious :)

You certainly won't be disappointed with the food, wine and service here. See you next time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    44
    20
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

More visits to A Taska and better than ever.
Maintains it's intimate but informal atmosphere, good food, attentive service and excellent value for money.
Quite restricted menu but what they do they do so well, never been disappointed with the Pork, Chicken or Steak. Never tried the cooking on the slab option, why bother when the owners do it so well? House wines great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markyboy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Found this restaurant after reading reviews on Trip Advisor, and was not disappointed. We found the service excellent and the food tremendous. I would recommend the Europe sauce with either steak or chicken. The restaurant is small, but the atmosphere was good. We were only in Tavira for seven nights, but after our first visit on night two, ensured we made a further visit before leaving.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patcalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“One of Taviras best kept secrets”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We always come here on our visits to Tavira and have never been let down. The menu dis small and does not change much and they is no fish ,but what they is us just so good from the bread at the start to your starter and main. Sorry cant comment on desert as not got that far as full. I had the goats cheese starter, my husband had the meet and cheese, for my main I had pork with a sauce, my husband had the stake, we had a large bottle of water ( nice to seeThat now you can get a large bottle of water) all this for €50 with a tip. They only seat 18 people at a time but well worth the visit, one Down side no outside eating area

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bjdigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caerphilly
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Food was well presented and was quality. Lovely steak but was expensive for what it was. Restaurant was small but had a nice ambience

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pixie177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taska also viewed

 
Tavira, Faro District
 
Tavira, Faro District
 

Been to A Taska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing