We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like eating a marks and Spencer's redy made meal”

Restaurant Imperial
Ranked #205 of 258 Restaurants in Tavira
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like eating a marks and Spencer's redy made meal”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The food is overpriced and full of tourists I had a meal it tasted like ready made meal the service was abrubt full of English speaking tourists that should you a you need to know

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Observer200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    48
    56
    46
    94
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Resataurant near the river”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Local smarter restaurant near the river in Tavira. We arrived late on a Sunday evening with no reservation and received prompt friendly service. The prices were higher than some of the local restaurants but quality good. The staff realised that we enjoyed their custard tarts and a supply of complimentary freshly baked ones appeared at the end of the meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty food but at a price”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Granted this is i a tourist trap, but we had the best Cataplana ever here so we had to go back again a year later. After all your on holiday and it's time to reward yourself.

Cataplana for two with a bottle of water and two large beers was around 60 euro,

Friendly staff, and a great location.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The staff were very helpful and friendly , we both had fish dishes that were both fresh and delicious and the wine was reasonably priced, only regret was we only visited on our last night .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkenberg, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not in our taste.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

What you normal say is a touristic trap. The food is ok but with any ambition to go a step forward. The fish that we al eat was not to fresh and the cocking it selfie has some question mark.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cenneth U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Imperial also viewed

Tavira, Faro District
Tavira, Faro District
 
Tavira, Faro District
Tavira, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurant Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing