We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly staff”
Review of Tavira Lounge

Tavira Lounge
Ranked #9 of 259 Restaurants in Tavira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: LOUNGE : restaurant - coffee - bar, opened late 2009OPENINGHOURS - From Monday to Thursday from 12.00 till 24.00 - Friday and Saturday from 12.00 till 02.00- Closed on SundayOPENINGHOURS HIGH SEASON, BETWEEN HALF JUNE AND HALF SEPTEMBER :- From Monday to Thursday from 12.00 till 02.00- Friday and Saturday from 12.00 till 03.00- Sundays from 21.00 till 02.00 (only bar is open,kitchen is closed)OPEN 31 OF DECEMBER TILL 03.00CLOSED ON HOLIDAYS, EXCEPT IN HIGH SEASON AND EASTER
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I decided to eat here after reading all the positive reviews on trip advisor. We were served by a very friendly waiter who seemed like he genuinely wanted us to feel at home. We ordered some tapas dishes and they were
delicious! The calamari was cooked perfectly! We also had the homemade sangria, it was lovely.We are only a few days into our holiday and I'm sure we will visit again! Lovely place with great staff!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    258
    76
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“favourite spot”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

unbelievable friendly staff -after just one visit they know your requirements withouut any asking -food out of this world -Katya shellls prawns ,removes heads and tails on request -when I thanked her she merely said "that is my job "- sit around the corner outside the restaurant and if you are luyou will be treated to the dog who swims in the river and collects stones ! definitely bour favourite place in Tavira -brilliant food ,reasonable price - alrerady hungry thinking about returning next year

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Perfect2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service - our favourite restaurant in Tavira”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We are regular travellers to Tavira, and always enjoy visiting Tavira Lounge. It is a magnificent place to relax and has a wonderful view of the river - from both inside the restaurant or the outside terrace. Katya and George serve some of the best food in Tavira - ranging from a lovely range of tapas to a great selection of salads and main courses. It is a really comfortable place to relax, and children are very welcome and enjoy the wide variety of games - allowing parents to relax with a beer, cocktail or cup of coffee.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Declan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRSA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Having read the reviews, we were really looking forward to lunch here - sadly, we didn't last that long. We asked to see a menu and then sat down to have a drink. It was 20 mins before someone came across to us and that was after my husband had prompted them. The waitress was sullen and we were obviously an inconvenience especially when we decided to pay up and go after our drink and not stay for lunch. The waitress was outside having a cigarette and took great delight in finishing her cigarette before she served us and another waiting couple with our bills. I would have like to have tried the food but with attitude like this, I think there are other more accommodating places deserving of our custom.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

do not pass by this restaurant.the food is freshly made and you know it when you taste it beautiful .the restaurant is modern with very comfortable seats and looks onto the river .it is so relaxing and it is spotless.staff speak very good english so thats a help.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank grainne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavira Lounge also viewed

Tavira, Faro District
Tavira, Faro District
 

Been to Tavira Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing