We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food and good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Brisa do Rio

Restaurante Brisa do Rio
Ranked #6 of 246 Restaurants in Tavira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Situated in a quiet street near the banks of Tavira, in the small terrace is one of its greatest charms, but also has a large interior room.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Lovely restaurant with outside seating, though you do need to book, as with a lot of restaurants in Tavira.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    230
    59
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Average this time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here a few times over the years and have found that when its very busy the stranded drops, but this time it dropped even more. I order the apple and goats cheese very large chunk of apple that was very tart with a very small amount of goats cheese. I had the tuna and onions for my main, it was hot and ok. My husband had prawns as a starter that he enjoyed, but his main when it arrived was the wrong dish, we called a waiter who too k it back and brought the right dish but it was not very warm and was only ok. To get the best from here you need not to visit in high season we won't be making a return visit this time

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bjdigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Dinner in an Alley!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We returned to this restaurant after an earlier visit in previous years and were not disappointed. Great service, great food and very efficient staff. The location lends itself to eating in the alley outside which can introduce the distraction of passing people and those waiting for a table but you have the satisfaction of being seated and eating the food ! We ate here 3 times in the week and our view never changed. Reservations especially for larger parties is recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice and each time the food was excellent. There is a good choice and would thoroughly recommend it

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank peterg_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyneside
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful waiters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

There was six of us, two being children, we couldn't believe our luck when we got a table without booking, it was around 7pm. We returned a couple of nights later at the same time and all of the tables were booked, we wanted to return so reserved a table for our last night. The waiters were so friendly and could not do enough for us, they are extremely busy but always had time for us. Our grandchildren ate well as no kids rubbish on the menu, they shared an adult portion, they tried fish and lamb. My grandson scraped the last morsel of gravy from his plate, I enjoyed the King Prawn piri piri, I had this twice and as it wasn't hot enough the first time asked for hotter, which was perfect. The rest of the party had fish and seafood rice which they enjoyed, also the pear tart was lovely. Sitting in the narrow street had a great buzz, the atmosphere just perfect, there was always people waiting to get a table, in no way were we made to hurry. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Brisa do Rio also viewed

Tavira, Faro District
Tavira, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante Brisa do Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing