We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tavira again !”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Tavira again !”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Another great break in Tavira with Merry and Simon. Our second stay at the house, but I’m sure not our last!
Perfect location in the old town: close to the middle of town for the best ice-cream stall in Portugal (possibly ?) but even closer to some fabulous restaurants - where the locals eat !
The house is perfect for a couple: beautifully and very comfortably finished, has everything you need for a base to explore this part of the Algarve and for a relaxing get-away. See you again soon guys!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
Thank you John and Gill! It was good to welcome you again! You are truly our 5-Star guests who pay us the best complement by returning! So glad that you enjoy staying at Casa das Figueiras... your home-from-home in Tavira!
Até a próxima! (until next time). Best wishes to you both!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fyviesmit...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in the heart of Tavira”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in Casa Das Figueiras late October/ early November, booked this property with the advantage of having stayed in one of Merry and Simons other properties, therefor we knew that the house would be as described and would be in first class condition, needless to say, we were correct. This is a lovely little house, very quaint with many local features, but with all the modern facilities you could require. Bright rooms and a lovely private roof terrace, make it a fantastic place to stay.
It is situated a short walk to a good size supermarket with fresh bread, fish, meats and the normal requirements. Being in the centre of the town, means a leisurely stroll takes you into the heart of the town, with all its bars and restaurants. However, the house is far enough away to make it a very quiet and relaxing area. The other residents in the small cobbled street are local and extremely friendly to their part time neighbours.
It would be remiss of me not to mention Merry and Simon who are not your standard owners. They clearly care so much about their properties and most importantly the quality of the holiday their guests enjoy. They can provide you with any help and information you require to ensure you enjoy your time with them.
We can honestly say that booking one of their properties really does remove that doubt in the back of your mind, the one we all have, will it be as described, will it be clean and up to a good standard, because they really are as good as they look

Thanks to Merry and Simon another great holiday, we will most certainly return to Tavira

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Mike and for your appreciation and kind comments!! You make it all worth while! We are really pleased that you had a happy and memorable stay and as 5-star guests you will be welcome, any time!! Best regards, Merry & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Tavira for two”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just returned from another fabulous week in Tavira. Rapidly becoming our second home !
Stayed in Tavira Pad Accommodation again - Casa das Figueiras in old Tavira.
Having stayed in their lovely modern apartment, we decided to try this little house as we’re a couple (apartment is super but spacious for 4,) and we fancied the location.
We had seen it almost ready for posting during our last visit and it looked to be ideal as a pied-a-terre for the two if us.
We were not disappointed.
Perfectly located for strolling to the market-place for an ice-cream, for exploring the restaurants in the old sector of town (Zika de Beca is a must, but DO save room for their desert cabinet !! Three courses for two with a bottle of house red - £32.)
The house is beautifully finished, comfortably furnished and extremely well equipped.
You have to accept that you won’t be parking outsid the door. (Parking isn’t a problem - half-an-acre of space in front of the church 200m away.) This is the Old Town - very Old Town ! - its cobbled streets are querky, narrow and mainly inhabited by local residents who have lived here for generations. That’s what you’re buying into here. If you want a spacious modern apartment look at Tavira Pad’s other option. Here you will meet and be greeted daily by folks whose families are part of the history of this beautiful town.

Thank you once again Merry and Simon for another fabulous stay: good luck with the project which came on line this year and looks fabulous (thanks for the preview!) and wishing you even more luck with the latest project!

Hope to see you both next year.

John and Gill

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Dear John & Gill, Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad that you had such a good holiday and that your stay at Tavirapad Casa das Figueiras formed a positive part of your experience!!! It was good to see you again and we look forward to Your next visit!!!
Warm regards, Merry & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine...
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL APARTMENT AND LOCATION”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My partner and I have just returned form 8 nights here and we can not recommend it enough for anyone seeking a quiet place to stay. We didn't use the cooker as its so reasonable to eat out and we didn't use the terrace as the view is obstructed but at the same time totally private. The apartment is as usual spotless as we have stayed in Merry and Simons other one and their is everything you need from tea bags, coffee, oils for cooking and a welcome pack when you arrive. Tavira itself although we've have visited before we did a lot more this time, from hiring bike which is just around the corner and cycling the salt marshes, to a 15 k walk to st estavo were along the way we came across a lovely very cheap restaurant $1 for a beer how good is that? and $9 for 2 course lunch with fantastic views. We also took a taxi to Montigordo $22 £14 on the bus so no brainer.. Here we walked along the boardwalk to the right to the very end into a car park and to the left is an opening which takes you through the pine woods for about 5k to Villa Real, we didn't see a soul on this walk and villa real is well worth a visit. on your way back most definitely go to a little café were the Taxi drivers eat( its just before the opening back into the pine woods in a little urbanisation). here we had Sea bass, pork fillet chips salad, 4 large beers with a complimentary glass of port for $25 and the lady who owned it was delightful. Back to the apartment. Please say hello to the lady next door (old lady) lovely women with a little dog called tinki tinki who if you allow will come inside your apartment to say hello he is delightful. We enjoyed reading our books in the peace and quiet in the late afternoon before venturing out to the many bars and restaurants.
thank you Merry and Simon will definitely come back x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review Christine! Brilliant that you made the most of staying in the centre of town with everything on your doorstep.
I will say that the view from the little terrace across the Convento do Carmo is actually available from a standing position and, as you say, completely private for sitting or sunbathing.
We were so glad to hear that you ventured far and wide to make new discoveries in the area and it's very generous of you to share them here so that future guests may also feel encouraged to explore too! We look forward to seeing you again next time, best regards, Merry & Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal for two.”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Newly converted traditional house on three levels big enough for two.
Good position in quiet street with friendly neighbours and swallows.
Well appointed and very clean.
A ten minute stroll to the bridges and all the action.
Easy parking fifty yards away.
Nice place to stay in wonderful Tavira and nice owners.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your 5-star review John and so glad that your week in Tavirapad 'Casa das Figueiras' was such a success!! Hope we will see you again before too long!! Best wishes from Merry & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy Dav...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful home from home find in Tavira”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Tavira is a wonderful place to visit - lucky for us to find this wonderful accomodation. Tavirapad - is very central to everything you need to access the town. A quiet area, very stylish comfortable traditional house, Merry and Simon the owners were there to meet us, give us the tour and information of the home, they kept in touch if we needed anything - the home has everything you would need, even beach towels!
All modern appliances, very well thought out accomodation, comfy double bed, washing machine on the upper terrace, extra seating - table and chairs to take in the outdoor atmosphere - if you wish you can eat breakfast on the terrace, watch the stars at night - I have no doubt anyone booking Tavirapad would feel as we did, very welcome, comfortable and enjoy a great rest and relaxation time. Thank you Merry and Simon for this very special home from home stay.
The town is very close by, supermarket Pingo Dolce, is 2 minutes away, everything you need under one roof.
Lots of culture and history in the town and area, Roman bridge, Church's, buildings, The town has many restaurants, suiting all tastes and options, vegan, vegetarian, fish, meat, snacks, Tapas was our favourite, D'Gusta, Mira, Pausa. Tavira is a great family place to visit too. We saw lots of families enjoying their holidays.
We like to walk, and you can certainly take up many options walking out towards the salt pans, we were lucky on one of our afternoon walks to come across, a flock of 50+ wild flamingo's. Just for us, no one else around. Very special indeed.
We also took a private boat tour, history tour, Santa Luisa beach stop - Santa Luisa is famous for octopus - it is a small town, restaurants - we hope to eat their next time. The tour guide was easy to speak with, any questions we had - were answered with ease.
The ferry to the beach is a must, it's 2€ return to the beach has many traditional restaurants, facilities, lifeguards, activities. Hiring of bikes is easy, (we aim to do this next time as August was quite hot). We will aim to do the bike hire in the cooler months. Tavira town is very easy to get around - public transport is easy and very accessible. Tavira is a favourite of ours now, and we will most defiantly return. Don't hesitate to book with Merry and Simon. Pretty Perfect. Tku

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! It was a real pleasure to meet you and great to have you stay at Tavirapad Casa das Figueiras. We were really lifted by your joy in exploring more of Tavira. There is always plenty to see, learn, taste and enjoy; all you need is enthusiasm and the energy to go out and look for it, and as you found out, when you stay at Tavirapad, it's all on your doorstep!!
As 5-star guests you are welcome back...... at any time!! Hope to see you soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing