We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of O Noel

O Noel
Ranked #8 of 327 Restaurants in Tavira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Description: Tradicional Algarve Portuguese Cuisine. Fresh Fish, Meat, Tipical Salads, Seafood and Great Wines. Open Kitchen.
Restaurant details
Description: Tradicional Algarve Portuguese Cuisine. Fresh Fish, Meat, Tipical Salads, Seafood and Great Wines. Open Kitchen.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were told about this restaurant by a couple we had just met, and it lived up to its billing. It is away from the centre of town, family run with a limited menu, but offers good, traditional Portuguese food at a good price. Totally down to earth, good value, honest place, with friendly and efficient service.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Y8977SFrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Based on Trip Advisor reviews we found this small local restaurant and had a nice meal. Service was excellent. Food was good but not exceptional. We ordered pork with clams. Nice mix of locals and tourists. Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mira_GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

What a great place.... simple Portuguese food, beautifully cooked by a local family. very busy, great value...... what's not to like?

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mwekera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Booking is essential. It is only a small place. Family affair with father, daugher and mother all providing a wonderful service as team. Small menu. Rose wine excellent, but they only serve sparkling rose. Bill for starter, main and four drinks only £24 euro.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank michstevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

The ratio quality price is unbeatable. But the treatment of the personnel was even better. They even called me all the time by my name. I really recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Tonyopina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Noel also viewed

Tavira, Faro District
Tavira, Faro District
 
Tavira, Faro District
 
Tavira, Faro District
Tavira, Faro District
 

Been to O Noel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing