We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Punjab Palace Tavira Algarve Portugal”

Punjab Palace Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 253 Restaurants in Tavira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Punjab Palace Tavira Algarve Portugal”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Fancied an Indian curry on our holiday in the Algarve. Tavira appeared to be the place to go to for Indian food as we were on a holiday at the Cabanas. In the centre of Tavira, there are 2 Indian restaurants competing for customers. Both restaurants had a member of staff on the street and I thought their persistance in getting customers into their restaurants amounted to 'mini' hounding. It was a bit annoying at first as I was not allowed to check their individual menu without being interupted. I chose Punjab Palace as it appeared to have a better menu that was similar to the Indian food in UK. When the food arrived, it was good as we expected and the waiters and the owners took the trouble to ensure we were happy. A nice restaurant but I think less hounding on the street would bring more custom to this restaurant. I would certainly go back when I am in Tavira next time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBBSSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    57
    22
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Indian”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Always enjoy a visit to the Punjab Palace. Food is always very tasty and plentiful. Staff very friendly and helpful. This is far and away the best Indian in Tavira as we have tried the others and they do not come near.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank honbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Always Enjoyable”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Always enjoy the Punjab Palace. Very good tasty Indian food and not expensive. Staff very friendly and helpful. This is much better than other Indian Restaurants in Tavira. Don't know why it does not get more reviews as it is always busy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank honbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Level Contributor
135 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good tasty food.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nothing unusual on offer from this restaurant that you can't get back in the UK and on a par price wise; nevertheless very tasty and prompt service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank garethannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Has not dissapointed on another years visit.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Still one of the best Indian Restuarnts we have been too and a favorite place when we come back to Portugal. Food and service were great, best vegatable pakoras around.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank acwgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punjab Palace Restaurant also viewed

Tavira, Faro District
 
Tavira, Faro District
 

Been to Punjab Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing