We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent apartment and all you could wish for”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
christine...
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“excellent apartment and all you could wish for”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned form 10 glorious nights at Tavirapad. Merry and Simon met us on arrival and gave us a full tour of their beautiful, spacious apartment which is very comfortable for 4 adults. They also passed on their very helpful knowledge of the area and they also have on hand a full booklet well written giving you all the information you may need even down to the very thoughtful translation guide to all foods including baby foods and milk. Never have I stayed in such a well kept and highly informative holiday home! Just a short walk to all the amenities, bars restaurants. We visited Louelle by bus and train for the day and Cabanas beach by Taxi costing around $12 which is well worth the visit and of course Tavira Beach by Ferry about $1 return which has an abundance of restaurants and bars to choose from.
The town of tavira Is absolutely gorgeous and the restaurants are first class in 10 days we never once had a disappointing meal. We tried the fish Barbeque just before the main shopping mall on the right, you need to get there about 12 o clock in the afternoon to get a seat and they serve fresh barbequed fish, salad potatoes along with wine or beer for just $10 each. the Irish bar along side the river also does great food and many Pizza fast food places were you can enjoy a pizza for $5 and a beer for $1.20 . You must definitely try the secret restaurant just around the corner we ate their twice and the service and food was just marvellous and very reasonably priced .sorry, cant find the euro sign on my computer so used the dollar sign hope you understand when reading.
Thank you for a lovey stay Merry and Simon and the chance of a chat with drinks on our last evening that was very thoughtful not forgetting the simple things in the store cupboard like coffee, tea bags, spices, oil washing up equipment ..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Brlliant! Thank you so much or your great review! So glad that your holiday was such a success and that Tavirapad didn't disappoint in any way.
Thanks for all your helpful advice for future guests too... We will be including these in the Guestbook!!!
Very best wishes to you all, Merry & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaygi...
devon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent stay at Tavira Pad. Owners welcomed us with warmth and knowledge of the area. A welcome pack was provided which was a lovely touch. The apartment was very well equipped, just like a home from home, there was nothing missing that we would have liked. The sun terrace had the right amount of sun and shade all day. The area of the apartment was peaceful and only a short walk to large supermarkets, town, railway station and bus station. I would recommend this apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! It was a delight to meet you both and we are so happy to hear that your stay at Tavirapad Holiday Apartment was such a success!! We hope that we'll see you again!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue B
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
2 reviews
“Great property + great location = great holiday”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed in the apartment only 10 minutes wander from the centre of town. It is certainly all a holiday base should be and more. Easy to find – a short walk from the railway station, or if you arrive, like me, with a hire car, no problem to locate from given instructions with plenty of parking on your doorstep. As it is not that old, the apartment has clean modern lines, generous size rooms and access to sun from the massive rear terrace (overlooking communal gardens) or up on the roof where the views draw the eye over the historic old town to the coast beyond. There is no need for me to recount the furniture and fittings list, you get more than what it ‘says on the tin’. The thoughtful details to equipment enabled me to just get out and enjoy.
The ‘green guide of goodness’ – the folder of helpful information, was exactly that! It was supplemented by pamphlets and brochures of local events and attractions and the personalised map of Tavira on the living room wall, made it clear where places you may need are located. Should you be away to recharge your batteries, reading materials and DVDs are also part of the deal, to say nothing of the spa bath.
All is here for you to make the best of your Tavira time. The property is owned by the Pannetts, who live locally and, as you have probably guessed, want your stay to be problem-free. Whilst available on the end of a phone line, it is most unlikely you will need to take up their time as they have thought out most eventualities and put measures in place.
Tavira is a closely guarded secret, which is what provides it attraction and charm. THA contributed to a wonderful holiday. I shall be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Response:
Thank you so much for your glowing review Sue!!
It was good to hear how Tavira had worked its magic on you and that Tavirapad Holiday Apartment was such a success!!!!
Thanks to you also for taking such good care of the place!
We look forward to your next visit!
Warm regards, Merry & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joboosbor...
Paris, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Terrific apartment and terrific hosts!”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Tavira, Portugal. We mainly toured the area, small towns and cities. Drove our rental car to very many places in the countryside and the towns and cities. We found some very nice little restaurants in the small towns. We enjoyed our travelling in Tavira and found Portugal very friendly

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for your review!!!
We do our utmost to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome and have a happy stay at Tavirapad Holiday Apartment, when our efforts are appreciated and enjoyed it makes it all worthwhile. So glad that you enjoyed your stay!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith E
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Escape to Tavira”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Looking for a respite from cold January weather, we traveled to Tavira where we were welcomed by the gracious owners of this lovely apartment. We really enjoyed exploring the eastern Algarve, using this apartment as our base. It was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, quiet, conveniently located close to both the train and bus stations, and a quick walk to the historical center of lovely Tavira and many wonderful restaurants. Traveling here in the off season suited my husband and I perfectly- 60 to 70 degree high temperatures and no crowds. We cannot wait to return! Thank you Merry and Simon for your hospitality and kindnesses.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
It was such a pleasure to meet and welcome such a lovely couple all the way from USA! We were delighted hear about your happy adventures and discoveries in and around Tavira. It really pleased us to know that your winter stay in Tavirapad Holiday Apartment was such a success & we look forward to your next visit!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Tavira Pad”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just spent a(nother) fabulous week in Tavira, this time staying closer to the old town.
Tavira Pad is a spacious two bedrooms / two bathrooms apartment just 10 minutes walk, 15 minutes stroll and 20 minutes meander from the town's main square. It is extremely well appointed with a comprehensively equipped kitchen, large, comfortable lounge/diner, a large patio and rooftop sun-trap with a spectacular view over the city.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and we were delighted to find the welcome pack waiting for us when we arrived. (That first cupper was a life-saver!)
Very simply - we loved it!
Merry and Simon are the most welcoming of hosts who travelled the extra mile - and more - to make our stay memorable. (Thank you both)
We fell for Tavira on our first visit earlier this year, We now have the perfect base from which to explore the city and the surrounding area.
Ate nos vermos novamente !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome from Merry and Simon and the location
Liked least: Having to leave !!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was a real pleasure to meet you and a joy to host you. We were so glad that your little holiday at Tavirapad Holiday Apartment was a sunny and bright success!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Até a proxima!
Merry & Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manxnorma...
Onchan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb aprtment”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from 2 week stay in this superb apartment. Everything was provided to ensure a comfortable and carefree holiday. The apartment was spotlessly clean with the bedding and towels being changed after the first week. The amount of internal & external space was enormous and all areas were exceptionaly well furnishes.
Mine hosts Merry & Simon were available if there were any problems without being in any way obtrusive We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in a superb apartment in a beautiful town.
THANK YOU

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you for booking Tavirapad Holiday Apartment directly with us and for giving us such an appreciative review! We are so glad that you both enjoyed a good, relaxed holiday in Tavira. This is such a special area that clearly suited you well. We are really happy to know that our care and attention to providing you with the comfort you deserve proved successful! Very happy guests = very happy hosts!
Thank you both, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again another time. Merry & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing