We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family friendly villa, perfect for a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ponte de Lima, Viana do Castelo District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Karen O
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic family friendly villa, perfect for a large group.”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully spacious, large bedrooms, plenty of bathrooms, well equipped kitchen, tonnes of outside space including a lovely pool. Spacious, secure drive way for at least 4 cars. The owner, Sofia and her brother were excellent hosts, greeting us on arrival with cool drinks, cake and wine and popping in during the week to see if everything was OK. The villa is approximately an hour's drive from the airport, (so you will need a car! We used Budget car rental who were very efficient and provided a courtesy bus from and to the airport) in quite a rural setting, but beautiful scenery and perfect for a relaxing holiday. There are local supermarkets, cafes, restaurants and a garage for fuel a few minutes drive away, and a Lidl in Ponte de Lima. The town of Ponte de Lima is very pretty, with interesting shops, a pharmacy, lots of restaurants, cafes and bars to suit all tastes and pockets! We loved Orlandinho Fofinho-Pizzeria Beira Rio with views over the river and amazing food, great service. You have to go to Trisabores Gelateria on the Rua da Matriz for fabulous crepes, waffles and ice cream. Try Ameadella Pastelaria, for fresh bread and stunning cakes. Well worth a visit to the city of Porto, very picturesque by the river for history, architecture and shopping. We used the funicular dos Guindais to get up the hill from the harbour to the main town area, and you get a great view of the famous bridge, only €2.50 for adults. There are lovely old trams in the city, perfect for sight seeing. We also visited Viana do Castelo, another really pretty city, and the Amarante water park at Fregim, lots of great slides for kids of all ages. All in all a fabulous place for a holiday, lots to see and do. Northern Portugal is beautiful, great service, lovely food, friendly people, and happy to accommodate our large group with age ranges from 9-49! Definitely recommend this lovely villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
"Thank you for your rating and feedback on our property. It is always good to know that our property was appreciated and that they liked to be here in Ponte de Lima, Northern Portugal. We hope to see you again, and there are also your family and friends. to the next.
Greetings
sofiacunha"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia T
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!! Great Value and Beautiful!”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing property in a beautiful sleepy part of the village. All the necessary facilities. Exceeded our expectations and brilliant value for money. None of the party of 14 would think twice about staying again. Would recommend to anyone in a large group, with or without young children. Only a stones throw away from the center of Ponte De Lima. Walking distance but very cheap if you require a cab. Pictures do not do it justice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Garden
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you for your rating and feedback on our property. It is always good to know that our property was appreciated and that they liked to be here in Ponte de Lima. We hope to see you again, and there are also your family and friends. to the next.
greetings sofiacunha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anselmo V
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela C
Ponte de Lima, Viana do Castelo, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa C
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing