We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
75
73
11
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
73
11
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner tea and coffee making shuttle bus stayed two nights each morning causeway balcony seafront fortress mainland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 166 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Clean and well kept .Quiet for greece.WiFi slow but worked. Excellent location close to everything. Breakfast satisfactory. We are so happy we stayed there and not on the rock where there isn't much around to do. This is a solid three star.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the sea. In winter ask for a smaller room. Ours was a bigger size and the heater struggled to keep the room warm.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paull55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

We had a wonderful one night stay (2 couples) in Pramataris hotel at the beginning of November.
The rooms were large and clean, equipped with kettle & accessories. Most of the rooms face the view of the Monemvesia rock surrounded by the sea. One of us was disabled and the owners - very friendly people, arranged for him to stay on the first floor . Breakfast was very good. Very close to restaurants, supermarket and a nice bakery.

Room tip: ask for a room with a view to the rock
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1Orit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

We had a room facing the Monemvasia rock, beautifull view. The room was big, warm (we were in the winter), had a big refrigarator and kettle. The owner was very kind and helpfull. The breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexP123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

We loved this hotel. Our room was spacious and had a great balcony. The view of the rock and the sea from the end of it was as good as anywhere. The beach was great and just across the street. The viaduct to the old town was only a few blocks away and the restaurants and the main drag were just past that. There was a super market about 2 blocks away.
The breakfast was a basic buffet but good. My wife says it was the first good coffee she had found in Greece.
The hosts were prepared with good advice on local dining and the Old Town.

Room tip: Try for one of the 4 rooms that have a beach view.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

Vidited on October 2014. Very friendly owners, super breakfast, clean rooms, close to all shops and the castle of Monemvasia!
The prices are very good I pay 30 euro inclunding breakfast. The owner Chrisoula a very fruendly person ready to serve all my request!

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank dimitrisbaltzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews