We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
138
4
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
138
4
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite the owner family farm amazing views two night stay three rooms monemvasia castle main gate fairy tale spent nights walled city park the car perfect location old town place to stay small hotel greek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 146 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Our stay was awesome. My only tip is to include in your description of the amenities provided in the room, such as, the iron, ironing board, tooth brushes etc, blow dryers, safe, robes, slippers, etc. I was not able to find these in room amenities on your site. Knowing this would be helpful to guess, so that we don't bring unnecessary items.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kougiasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniEmvasis, General Manager at Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kougiasa,

Thank you for giving us feedback on your experience with us! You were a great guest and we hope to see you coming back.

As for the amenities of each room, they are available at the “amenities and facilities ” section on our booking engine. We understand how frustrating it is to bring unnecessary items to a trip though, thus there is a separate amenities section in each room. In any case, we will be taking note of your comment to ensure that we serve our guests in the best way possible. Again, thank you for your constructive feedback and we are delighted that you left Moni Emvasis with such nice memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

A very pleasant hotel, with only 3 rooms. Nice and large room with a terrace. The owner is very friendly and a very good point is the restaurant, very good quality and menu different comparing the others restaurant in the city. And the breakfast is amazing, you can order all the dishes on the menu, including delicious "Benedict eggs".
A very nice place to stay for sure.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniEmvasis, Διευθυντής at Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brinon,

Your feedback is very encouraging for our team. Thank you for covering both the hotel and the restaurant – we try our very best to keep the highest quality to both.
Benedict eggs is a favorite among our guests – we also agree that it’s the perfect breakfast choice that gives the energy needed to explore the castle.

Looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

An incredible place that we booked the last minute! Great view beautiful decoration awesome owner close to everything in the castle (a must)! We highly recommend!! Staying in the place enhanced our experience in the castle where the action is. Although you park the car about one kilometer away you can drive up to unload and pick up people! There is a small bus that can take you back and forth to your car and the other places below the castle but I enjoyed the walk greatly.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank triantaphyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniEmvasis, Διευθυντής at Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear triantaphyllis,

Thank you for the kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience in the castle as well as in our hotel! We completely understand how far the parking can feel – however, we also believe that walking in such a picturesque scenery gives more than it takes.
We’d love to see you again at Moni Emvasis Suites - have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed as a family of four in one of the suites as we booked our accommodation very last minute. It was certainly snug for space but we were advised this by k. Nektaria in advance when booking. A friend of mine had recommended the suites so we decided we didn’t want to waste our time looking elsewhere. There are three rooms in total so if you are spending longer than two nights there, I’d suggest the junior suite to give you more room if available. Overall the room had a romantic ambience, a beautiful serene view and was fitted with quality fittings, upmarket decor and very clean and immaculately maintained. If we had another night there, I would have definitely like to try the in house restaurant as the menu looked sensational. The included breakfast was delicious with the room and made to order, and the service was second to none. We would definitely return to stay in this hotel if given the opportunity without any hesitation. Thank you k.Nektaria.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tooangelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniEmvasis, Manager at Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear tooangelic,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us.
Our restaurant awaits you - our dishes are definetely unforgettable.
We’re here for you anytime.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Amazing stay. Very loving and caring staff. The place is immaculate and very central. The rooms are very authentic and well kept. A must stay for anyone visiting Moni Emvasis. If you do not plan to spend the night you have to dine in their world class restaurant which overlooks the sea

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KarimK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniEmvasis, Manager at Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear KarimK99,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are really happy to hear that you had a great time at our suites and we are looking forward to welcoming you again the next time you will visit the Castle of Monemvasia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews