We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Monemvasia
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Luxury at its best”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Inside the walls of the fortifications of Monemvasia you find this extraordinary place. Its a boutique hotel with only three suites run by a lovely couple. They really make you feel at home. The rooms are nicely decorated and all have a balcony facing the Mediterranean Sea. Breakfast is a la carte and matches the breakfasts at all 5-star hotels. They also have a restaurant in the hotel Worth a Michelin star. Don't miss this place - its well worth a detour!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hartwig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
75
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This place was perfect for my stay in Monemvasia. It was one of those places that was so nice and comfortable that I almost have nothing to say, because I did not spend any time fussing or worrying over my accommodations. That might sound like faint praise, but actually it is the highest praise--a place where you are so rested and comfortable that you focus on your destination and haven't any worries.

Here's some of the great things: The bed was supremely comfortable. The wifi was fast and true (the best I got in Greece, which has spotty internet). There is a restaurant attached with great food. The location is perfect. The shower had a sexy disco light. I had a wonderful terrace with a beautiful view of the sea.

A last thing I must mention: I had been traveling quite awhile before I got here, and they offered to do my laundry. During my two-month long trip I only got this offer twice, and it is the most appreciated, most joyous bit of generosity for someone who has been on the road for a long time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a great welcome from the whole family running the place, they made sure we were very comfortable at all times. It was nice to see that a good budget was spent on the suites which are very spacious and have nice views. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An2ineY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens greece
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We spend four fantastic days there ! The suites are new, luxurious with superb sea view !
It is like live in a dream hotel! We suggest to visit and ask for "Myrtoo" luxurious suite !
Nice combination of furniture inside !
We felt spoiled in Moni Emvasis ! Inside the Castle but very near to main Gate is a perfect getaway place you never forget!
The owners are very friendly and help us in every detail we ask!Perfect service -perfect place!
Expensive but worthy !
thanks so much for the magic moments !!!

Room Tip: Choose MYRTOO is upper with fantastic sea view and great balcony ! Bath also extremely mysterious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AthensGreeceAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We are just checking out and I wished I had more time to stay at this amazing hotel! Staff is awesome, very professional,super friendly, extremely helpful! When we first arrived, Mrs.Nektaria came outside the castle to welcome us and help us with our luggage! From the very first minute, one can feel the warmth hospitality of this place. We then went to our Myrtoo suite and it was an astonishing place! Exquisite furniture,marble on the floor,high tech lighting, superb bathroom with marble, rain shower and jets, much like an upward jacuzzi! Even the complimentary toiletries were from a higher class company named Molton Brown! The same line that many high class hotels at Miami use. We were provided with slippers to match our ropes, and soft cotton towels! The bed was extremely conformable and the balcony was out of this world!!!! The view is beyond words, only a poet can describe it! I will upload some pictures for everyone to see! The breakfast is superb,with fresh OJ, homemade marmalade which is amazing and extremely tasty,eggs, sausages,cheese all from local sources here! Being in the US used to eat all plastic food,I came to appreciate the fresh food,the tasty way of cooking here with no preservatives, all fresh! The hotel is about to open a wine taster bar in a few days,unfortunately i wont be here to enjoy it! However, we saw it,we saw the featured wines and I am confident that all of you will enjoy them! This hotel is a MUST! Everyone should try to stay here for few days, you will not regret it! I am already booking for this summer as I plan to come back! Thank you Nektaria for the superb hotel and service!

Room Tip: The hotel has 3 amazing suites and they are all excellent! We saw them all by the way! We stayed at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markay208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

What a find!! Three beautifully appointed suites inside the Castle, right by the entrance. Gorgeous views of the sea, Hypnos mattress, fabulous bath, Molton Brown toiletries.. The owners know lux, and it shows.

To top it off, service is personalized AND discreet, a winning combination.

We will most certainly go again. And again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 189400Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great boutique hotel in the heart of the Monemvasia castle. Rooms were very comfortable and of high standard, and the overall service was warm and professional. We stayed for a couple of nights in November and had a wonderful time. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LM123348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monemvasia
0.1 mi away
Likinia Hotel
Likinia Hotel
#1 of 23 in Monemvasia
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
#2 of 23 in Monemvasia
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Byzantino Boutique Hotel
Byzantino Boutique Hotel
#3 of 23 in Monemvasia
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bastione Malvasia Hotel
Bastione Malvasia Hotel
#6 of 23 in Monemvasia
196 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kinsterna Hotel
Kinsterna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Stefanos
540 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Xifoupolis
Hotel Xifoupolis
#8 of 23 in Monemvasia
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites

Property: Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites
Address: Monemvasia Castle, Monemvasia, Monemvasia Municipality 230 70, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Monemvasia Municipality > Monemvasia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Monemvasia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built within the embrace of the medieval fortress walls, the Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites, entices visitors all year round, to immerse themselves in sumptuous historic surroundings whilst, traveling through time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing