We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Monemvasia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We are just checking out and I wished I had more time to stay at this amazing hotel! Staff is awesome, very professional,super friendly, extremely helpful! When we first arrived, Mrs.Nektaria came outside the castle to welcome us and help us with our luggage! From the very first minute, one can feel the warmth hospitality of this place. We then went to our Myrtoo suite and it was an astonishing place! Exquisite furniture,marble on the floor,high tech lighting, superb bathroom with marble, rain shower and jets, much like an upward jacuzzi! Even the complimentary toiletries were from a higher class company named Molton Brown! The same line that many high class hotels at Miami use. We were provided with slippers to match our ropes, and soft cotton towels! The bed was extremely conformable and the balcony was out of this world!!!! The view is beyond words, only a poet can describe it! I will upload some pictures for everyone to see! The breakfast is superb,with fresh OJ, homemade marmalade which is amazing and extremely tasty,eggs, sausages,cheese all from local sources here! Being in the US used to eat all plastic food,I came to appreciate the fresh food,the tasty way of cooking here with no preservatives, all fresh! The hotel is about to open a wine taster bar in a few days,unfortunately i wont be here to enjoy it! However, we saw it,we saw the featured wines and I am confident that all of you will enjoy them! This hotel is a MUST! Everyone should try to stay here for few days, you will not regret it! I am already booking for this summer as I plan to come back! Thank you Nektaria for the superb hotel and service!

Room Tip: The hotel has 3 amazing suites and they are all excellent! We saw them all by the way! We stayed at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markay208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 119 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

What a find!! Three beautifully appointed suites inside the Castle, right by the entrance. Gorgeous views of the sea, Hypnos mattress, fabulous bath, Molton Brown toiletries.. The owners know lux, and it shows.

To top it off, service is personalized AND discreet, a winning combination.

We will most certainly go again. And again!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 189400Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great boutique hotel in the heart of the Monemvasia castle. Rooms were very comfortable and of high standard, and the overall service was warm and professional. We stayed for a couple of nights in November and had a wonderful time. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LM123348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Woke up this morning feeling like we were born on Mount Olympus. We happened upon this hotel because our first choice in the area, the Kinsterna, was closed for the season. Absolutely no regrets! Being in the castle "town" is great. We arrived in the dark, having underestimated the drive time from Nafplio (trip really is about 3 hours, more if you are navigating after sundown) and were greeted by proprietress Nectaria, who hand-delivered our every wish, from snacks to bottles of wine and water . . . She wouldn't even let my husband carry the luggage up the cobblestone castle steps! ("My mother would never forgive me," he said, and I just told him you really can only argue with a Greek goddess so much before you have to give up.) When we awoke we realized we were in heaven. Fantastic room with balcony, views of the Aegean out of National Geographic, perfect peace and quiet, and a breakfast orgy of yogurt, honey, eggs, fruit, meats and cheeses, pastries--all local and perfectly prepared. Spent the day strolling the town and resting in our super-comfortable bed. Husband is ready to move here permanently!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DrPoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nektaria B, Owner at Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Mrs. Poe,
thank you very much for your lovely words. I've truly enjoyed your vivid and enthusiastic description that offered me a whole new perspective on our Suites: "we realized we were in heaven", "fantastic room with balcony, views out of National Geographic", "perfect peace and quiet", "breakfast orgy", etc. Ah, and please give your husband our best regards and tell him that he can move with us whenever he wants. We will reserve the best suite for him!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We spent 6 nights at this wonderful site and enjoyed every minute. The owners went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as can be. On a cold day they had the fireplace going just for us, the hostess prepared local traditional breakfasts for us to enjoy, we got tips as to what to do and see in the area. She and her husband were extremely friendly throughout our stay.
The suite (Junior suite) was spotless, there was a kettle and coffee/tea which we enjoyed after a day out. There was heating, flat screen t.v. The toiletries were of excellent quality. Breakfast was served in a most elegant way (with real napkins...). The terrace overlooks the view but even indoors, on a cold day, it was very pleasant to have breakfast. Recommended for people who want an escape...
One thing should be noted- the lovely picturesque town is not accessible for persons with physical disabilities as the streets are paved with cobbled stone and cars have to be left outside the wall encircling the town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nektaria B, Owner at Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Keren,
thank you so much for your kind words. We also had a great time with you and your husband and almost felt like family. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your entire stay in Monemvasia, given the fact that during this season, some days the weather might not permit sightseeing or having a walk in the castle. Looking forward to having you again with us. Best regards, Nektaria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We booked a stay at Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites on the recommendation of a Greek friend and we could not have been happier with our choice. Every aspect of our stay was superb; the property's location within the ancient town, our spacious accommodations (we chose the Moni Emvasis Suite), each and every meal (the hot-from-the-oven breakfast pastries are reason enough to stay here!) and the warm, gracious owners and staff.

When our taxi from Athens arrived at the narrow, pedestrian-only entrance to Monemvasia (mone emvasia means 'single entrance'), two staff members were waiting to carry our luggage to the hotel, which was a real blessing, as it's virtually impossible to pull roller-bags along the ancient cobbled streets (we saw people trying).

This property is high enough on the cliff to afford breathtaking views across the medieval town and out to sea. In addition to enjoying meals on the broad terrace, we sometimes just sat with a coffee or glass of wine, savoring the extraordinary panorama.

While in Monemvasia we checked-out the other highly rated hotels, with an eye toward future visits, and came to the conclusion that Moni Emvasis Suites is - as our Greek friend had opined - the very best place to stay.

We've been travelling annually to Greece for 40 years and have stayed in scores of hotels; this is one of our absolute favorites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tattnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nektaria B, Owner at Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear tattnall,
thank you for your review. We feel really proud after reading such enthusiastic words coming from a seasoned traveler and reviewer like you. It makes us confident that we are doing well and we get more courage to continue on the same path. Even from the time of conceiving and making the plans for this complex (Moni Emvasis Suites and Chrisovoulo Restaurant), our aim was to create a very special place that could offer a unique accommodation and dining experience within the Castle of Monemvasia and the broader area. After reading your review, we know we have accomplished.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It can be hard to choose a hotel in the Kastro of Monemvasia- they all outwardly appear to offer the same thing.

We chose the Moni Emvasis based on reviews as we wanted a luxurious place to stop and do nothing for a few days, and we were not disappointed.

The rooms are very large and well appointed with every convenience. Our room had traditional vaulted ceiling, a lovely private terrace with an archetypal Greek view of terracotta roofs sloping down to the bay and the mountains beyond. There is a good selection of local and international tv channels and Molton Brown toiletries in the bathroom.

The decor is an interesting mix of modern and traditional, and our room and all parts of the hotel were spotlessly clean.

The staff are very helpful. Ms. Nektaria called us as we were en route to tell us where to park and to check when we would arrive. When we arrived nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent. Breakfast was sumptuous by any standard- so much to choose from and we were urged to try the various local specialities which all proved to be delicious.

The hotel is located in the heart of the Kastro, steps away from the shops, cafés and tavernas.

We have fond memories of our stay and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cambrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nektaria B, Owner at Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear cambrian,
thank you so much for your detailed review and for mentioning almost every aspect that made your stay, a memorable one: prime location, large and comfortable rooms, private balcony with great view, selected amenities, original design, spotless cleanliness, sumptuous breakfast with local products, and good personalized service. We feel very happy for that, as we see that our efforts have been highly appreciated. Thank you again and looking forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monemvasia
0.1 mi away
Likinia Hotel
Likinia Hotel
#1 of 23 in Monemvasia
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
#2 of 23 in Monemvasia
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bastione Malvasia Hotel
Bastione Malvasia Hotel
#8 of 23 in Monemvasia
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Byzantino Boutique Hotel
Byzantino Boutique Hotel
#3 of 23 in Monemvasia
253 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kinsterna Hotel
Kinsterna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Stefanos
615 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Xifoupolis
Hotel Xifoupolis
#7 of 23 in Monemvasia
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites

Address: Monemvasia Castle, Monemvasia, Monemvasia Municipality 230 70, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Monemvasia Municipality > Monemvasia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Monemvasia
Price Range: $185 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built within the embrace of the medieval fortress walls, the Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites, entices visitors all year round, to immerse themselves in sumptuous historic surroundings whilst, traveling through time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing