We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
242
99
39
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
242
99
39
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town square toilet and shower spiral staircase hotel boy reception room an amazing selection fairy tale loved our stay a great sea view hotel's reception visiting greece the main street old town sleeping area walled village carry our bags upper castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 397 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Went for three nights and stayed in a amazing room with a arched ceiling, exactly what you would expect from a castle town. Room was kept in top condition daily. The staff were extremely kind and helpful. The biggest surprise was the breakfast included in the price, that was fit for a king. Excellent choice!!! Highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank GeorgeWhitediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Traiforou, Owner at Byzantino Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

Dear George,
thank you so much for your enthusiastic words. We are very happy that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Castle of Monemvasia. Best regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015

We stayed there for 2 nights! From our room we had fantastic view. It was next to the main square. The room was very clean and we had apivita products in the bathroom. We had a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was made with greek products and it was really good.

Room tip: ask for rooms with view at the sea!
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vivian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Traiforou, Owner at Byzantino Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

Dear Vivian,
thank you very much for your thorough review. We are very glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay (room, view, cleanliness, breakfast) and that you appreciated our dedication to offer only the best products and services, in this case high quality natural "Apivita" toiletries.
See you again,
Anna & Giota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

We were in room #1. The rooms are spread throughout the city. #1 overlooks the main square in the lower town and contains unique furnishings and decor reminiscient of the ancient times. Large room with balcony, sitting area, large bed and updated bathroom. In room refrigerator and teapot to make coffee or tea. Room was clean and well kept. Convenient location and restuarants are only a few steps away. Excellent breakfast includedin the cafe downstairs. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Johngr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Traiforou, Owner at Byzantino Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

Dear Johngr54,
thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you loved your room, the location, the view and the breakfast. We would love welcoming you again to the Castle of Monemvasia.
Best regards,
Anna & Giota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

THE Byzantino hotel is juist super, like you are dreaming such à Charming and romantic hotel. THE lady from THE hotel was so friendly, Nice and with à god sense of humor. We felt home immediately Theresa and We will certainly go back to Thatcher hotel. Centrally located in THE middle of THE center and stil vers quiet to sleep. We Will never forget. IT was juist An amazone stay in THE castro of Monemvasia. À must stay There. In THE morning we had à Greet breakfast, more like à vers god and tasty brunch.
We had à Greet view from pur terrace on THE room. Zo cosy and juist more toen super!

Room tip: THE best hotel in THE castro of Monemvasia.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgiansArnchova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

excellent geographical and historical site
romantic old house suit in the hearth of medieval town
great hotel
nice cafe for breakfast
the town is in a castle with old stone houses, nice to climb in the old stone streets

Room tip: rooms are in old medieval buildings in the castle city
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cerenarslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews