We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Likinia Hotel(Monemvasia)
$154
$124
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mpalkoni sti Monemvasia(Monemvasia)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aktaion(Monemvasia)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Panorama Hotel(Monemvasia)
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Flower of Monemvasia(Monemvasia)(Great Value!)
$103
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$113
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
185
75
27
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
75
27
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarespiral staircasesmall apartmentgreek foodswide terracetown squarecharming roomfairy talenice womanseparate buildingmodern comfortsseveral buildingsthe hotel staffbathroom floortraditional roomamazing locationspanakopita
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 300 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Went for three nights and stayed in a amazing room with a arched ceiling, exactly what you would expect from a castle town. Room was kept in top condition daily. The staff were extremely kind and helpful. The biggest surprise was the breakfast included in the price, that was fit for a king. Excellent choice!!! Highly recommend!!!

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank GeorgeWhitediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Traiforou, Owner at Byzantino Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

Dear George,
thank you so much for your enthusiastic words. We are very happy that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Castle of Monemvasia. Best regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015

We stayed there for 2 nights! From our room we had fantastic view. It was next to the main square. The room was very clean and we had apivita products in the bathroom. We had a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was made with greek products and it was really good.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with view at the sea!
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vivian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Traiforou, Owner at Byzantino Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

Dear Vivian,
thank you very much for your thorough review. We are very glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay (room, view, cleanliness, breakfast) and that you appreciated our dedication to offer only the best products and services, in this case high quality natural "Apivita" toiletries.
See you again,
Anna & Giota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

We were in room #1. The rooms are spread throughout the city. #1 overlooks the main square in the lower town and contains unique furnishings and decor reminiscient of the ancient times. Large room with balcony, sitting area, large bed and updated bathroom. In room refrigerator and teapot to make coffee or tea. Room was clean and well kept. Convenient location and restuarants are only a few steps away. Excellent breakfast includedin the cafe downstairs. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Johngr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Traiforou, Owner at Byzantino Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

Dear Johngr54,
thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you loved your room, the location, the view and the breakfast. We would love welcoming you again to the Castle of Monemvasia.
Best regards,
Anna & Giota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

THE Byzantino hotel is juist super, like you are dreaming such à Charming and romantic hotel. THE lady from THE hotel was so friendly, Nice and with à god sense of humor. We felt home immediately Theresa and We will certainly go back to Thatcher hotel. Centrally located in THE middle of THE center and stil vers quiet to sleep. We Will never forget. IT was juist An amazone stay in THE castro of Monemvasia. À must stay There. In THE morning we had à Greet breakfast, more like à vers god and tasty brunch.
We had à Greet view from pur terrace on THE room. Zo cosy and juist more toen super!

Room Tip: THE best hotel in THE castro of Monemvasia.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgiansArnchova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

excellent geographical and historical site
romantic old house suit in the hearth of medieval town
great hotel
nice cafe for breakfast
the town is in a castle with old stone houses, nice to climb in the old stone streets

Room Tip: rooms are in old medieval buildings in the castle city
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cerenarslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews