We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardamis Traditional Guesthouse
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aktaion(Monemvasia)(Great Value!)
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Likinia Hotel(Monemvasia)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Xifoupolis(Monemvasia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Hotel(Monemvasia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pramataris(Monemvasia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
104
30
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
30
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo storylovely view of the seaoff seasononly stayed one nightupper floormodern facilitiesspacious roomnarrow streetsmonemvasia castlecastle wallsterraceaccommodationtownloftluggagehostshill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 145 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Mr and Mrs Ardamis were the perfect hosts. We had booked a room, but were given a perfect suite. A beautiful bedroom complete with four poster bed and curtains, as well as a kitchenette, dining area and living room! From the welcome pitcher of freshly squeezed orange juice, to the delicious breakfasts served on their terrace, it was all amazing! Monemvasia is the most romantic place and we had the most perfect accommodation! Would dearly love to go back one day soon and stay at Ardamis once again!

Room Tip: Any room would be amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieandSherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed one night in Monemvasia at the Ardamis. Amazing room for the price. There were four of us in a suite that had two bedrooms, kitchen, dining room, aroma sauna, private outdoor garden and opened onto a public garden that sat atop the seawall. Was incredible value for the money. No cars allowed inside the walled town so you had to walk a ways to get to the town. Inside the town it is all cobblestone and steps so not too friendly to wheeled luggage, better off if you can back pack in! Wish we could have stayed for a week! Hostess is very friendly and they serve a very good breakfast out on the terrace.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougE142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Ardamis Hotel may be quite small, but the apartments can be very spacious, as we discovered when we arrived here in October 2013. We were offered Room 16, which consisted of a ground floor comprising bedchamber, storage, shower and WC, then up a flight of stairs you reach a small kichenette amply provided with tea and coffee making equipment, and a fridge stocked with water and juices. Up a few more steps and you get to a sitting-room with a large sofa which I imagine would convert into a double bed. Also a terrace overgrown with shrubbery and with a good view of the sea. The double bed was amazingly comfortable, the shower was equipped with a dozen or so high-pressure water jets, and the quite complicated lighting arrangements made the rooms look a bit like Santa’s Grotto. For this we paid 100 euros including a substantial if not exactly home-cooked breakfast. A lovely place from which to explore this extraordinary town; the owners were friendly and helpful. I only wish we could have stayed longer. Note that if you have luggage, they will arrange for someone to carry it to your room from your car for a few euros.

Room Tip: All rooms are distinctive; there is something to suit all tastes.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Already you feel magic the opportunity to spend three nights in monenvassia
Then u end up in a place like this
Romantic funny and confortable
Just a few meters from the wild sea of monenvassia
The host is a sunny and smiling greek woman ready to help with everything
There is a terrace
A grass to see the stars
They offer the best breakfast ever
You have the opportunity to walk in this amazing medieval pearl and swim when you feel
Let's not forger the hammam in the apt....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent 3days in this amazing hotel.

Big rooms, clean, comfortable beds, friendly and really hospitable owners. The view from their terrace is unique and the scenery wonderful.

We went also to Elafonissos. It's an amazing place one hour away from Monemvasia but there are not good hotels there. What really worths is the beach. Caribbean sand with salty mediterranean waters.

Monemvasia is one of its kind as it is an old castle, community that has been restored and it's operated by very interesting people. You can find shops, restaurants and nice traditional hotels like Ardamis, but as I have been to most of them, Ardamis is the best. Unfortunately the access to Monemvasia is impossible for people with mobility problems due to the stoned paths and the stairs...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantinosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews