We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
529
66
22
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
529
66
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner amazing city beautiful hotel breakfast was delicious pack light sea view magical place unique location heavy luggage beautiful room upper town old town within the walls quiet place amazing views monemvasia castle entrance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 625 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We made our reservation last minute. The price was very reasonable. This hotel, while new, is designed beautifully, incorporated into the environment perfectly and tucked away among other accommodations, dining establishments, shops and the ruins themselves. The service at breakfast was attentive with a large selection of delicious options.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Great surprise. Wonderful room 2 mins walk from the water within the old town. WiFi was excellent. Breakfast was super generou5and yummy. Only minus is it's a walk from the entrance as this hotel and another one are the last ones in the fortress.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved Monemvasia! What a historic amazing place. Hotel Likinia met and exceeded all expectations. Spacious room complementary bottle of white wine. Great functioning AC. View from our room was amazing. The staff was great! You feel as if you've been transported back into time with all of today's modern conveniences. We only wish that we had booked a longer stay of 2-3 nights. I would highly recommend Enetiko cafe and bat for drinks and a view. Pack some good walking shoes and a LIGHTWEIGHT overnight bag (s) as you will be unable to roll and there are no cars allowed within the city gates.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Travis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

The Hotel was clean and well kept. There was a time lag with our Trip Advisor reservation but the staff called Trip Advisor and got it all straightened out. The Staff was concerned it might not reflect well on their reputation but I assured them that I understood and was happy.

Room tip: There are rooms with sea views and rooms without.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NebraskanBohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

The rooms at Likinia Hotel are stunning. They have been built to blend in naturally with the surrounding architecture but yet provide amenities such as air and wifi. The staff is exceptionally attentive and the breakfast offers delicious traditional Greek foods with a seaside view. One can easily meander through the maze of cobblestone streets to the central plaza or a ladder which dips into the Aegean. I cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellenovelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews