We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AZ St. Peter's south Australia. ”
Review of Likinia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Likinia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Monemvasia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, friendly and helpful service from owners and staff. A magical place. Best to stay in side the kastro. Worth the extra cost to stay there rather then outside kastro where it cheaper. But atmosphere in the castle esp at night was magnificent. Also try to catch a sunrise over the agean if you can. Magic photo opportunities are waiting for you. If you get excellent weather like we did your stay will be unforgettable.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank 831andrewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 467 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Likinia hotel is simply the best, the location is an ideal base to relax and have some romance. We’ll definitely be back... an extra special thank you to Mrs Voula and Mr Yiannis! they were first class from the moment we arrived in the middle of the night to the time we left. The room was very nice and clean with king size bed. See you all soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stavri a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed for two nights and booked two rooms in late November. The place was very comfortable. The owner set out luxurious robs for us. The furnishing for the rooms are top notch. The breakfast at this hotel was the best through our entire trip in Greece. The owners were so welcoming. She actually felt like the Greek grandmother that you watch on movies. I mean it in a good way. She always wanted us to eat more. They spent 6 years restoring the place. You could feel the love.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Likinia Hotel is a little bit of a walk from the entrance to town, but so worth it. Without a doubt the best service I have ever received in a hotel. They suggested changes in rooms that would better suit our needs without a single request from us. They were absolutely charming generous and proactive about our stay. The owners were hands on and supplied us with refreshments free of charge just to be nice. If your going to Monemvasia there really is no other hotel choice.

Room Tip: Just tell them anything you need, They customize to fit your family needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We visit Likinia just for one night.the place is just perfect full of history and romance. The rooms of Likinia are on a very good standards and clean. The people who run the place the make you feel like you are at home from the first moments.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cypriot2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Likinia hotel!!! What an experience!!! A wonderful hotel, with exceptional owners and staff.
MrsAnna,MrGiannis,and their son Alexandros, make everything they can to make you feel like you are in to your home. A very big BRAVO, to all of you.
The level is very up of all the things that this hotel offer. Is extremely clean, comfort and you can feel all the care that the owners give to this hotel. The quality of the breakfast is one of the things tha i have to underline. I prefer quality than quantity without quality.
Our room had not a great view (as other rooms) but this was not a problem because all the other things were perfect. But next time i will ask for sure, a room with view.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthensAnonymos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Located in the far end of the lower part of the castle, just far enough from the busy main street and close to the gate leading to the upper castle ruins, Likinia offers privacy and breathtaking views of the sea and the castle fortification.

Breakfast is available even if you wake up late and is freshly prepared with local ingredients served in an ideal location of the hotel offering a perfect start for your day to explore the castle. Do not expect ridiculous variety but do expect a delicious homemade meal respecting local tradition.

The room we stayed in had a view of the sea and castle fortifications from its three windows. the furniture is carefully selected to blend in with the environment and the spacious bed and luxurious mattress offered a perfect sleep. The room was always very clean and smelling nicely. Do not expect huge pointless rooms and bathrooms, after all Monemvasia is an active archeological site and interventions are prohibited, but do expect a welcoming and luxurious room and bathroom with all modern amenities.

The best feature of this hotel though was it staff who were always eager to help. Likinia is a family owned hotel and its owners take pride in what they do, that is making your stay as unforgettable as possible.

Likinia offers a truly five star experience all-round

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveSAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monemvasia
0.0 mi away
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
#2 of 23 in Monemvasia
321 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kinsterna Hotel
Kinsterna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Stefanos
607 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bastione Malvasia Hotel
Bastione Malvasia Hotel
#8 of 23 in Monemvasia
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Byzantino Boutique Hotel
Byzantino Boutique Hotel
#3 of 23 in Monemvasia
250 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Flower of Monemvasia
The Flower of Monemvasia
#11 of 23 in Monemvasia
118 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Xifoupolis
Hotel Xifoupolis
#7 of 23 in Monemvasia
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Likinia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Likinia Hotel

Address: Castle of Monemvasia, Monemvasia, Monemvasia Municipality 230 70, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Monemvasia Municipality > Monemvasia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Monemvasia
Price Range: $89 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Likinia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LIKINIA Hotel is a newly built hotel located inside the historic Castle of Monemvasia in the Southern Peloponnese. The stone built hotel, which has been constructed with absolute respect to the historic surroundings and architecture of the Castle, is offering a very pleasant and relaxing accommodation to its guests, thanks to its comfortable furniture and modern equipment. All the architectural elements were preserved during construction, such as arcs and cisterns, while there has been a wonderful combination of marble floors in each room and marble walls in their bathrooms. Its beautiful construction, its bright rooms thanks to their numerous windows, and its tasteful furniture are making LIKINIA Hotel a jewel for the Castle of Monemvasia. LIKINIA Hotel is located in Chrysafitissa Square, which is adjacent to the southern part of the Castle's fortification, just above the sea. Thanks to the hotel's proximity to the sea, most of its 4 suites and 12 rooms have a beautiful sea view and its guests may enjoy the coolness of the sea breeze through its numerous windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Likinia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing