We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
9
17
20
9
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
17
20
9
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa sofa rates terrace sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here (two families from England) last week. It was the most expensive place we stayed in Greece ... and the worst. The guy at the front desk was very nice, but otherwise the place was a real rip off. The setting is nice, but inside the apartments are very run down. I think they rely on one-night visitors to Monemvasia and simply don’t care that they are getting a bad deal. Rather than going on about it, here is a picture of the contents of one of our kitchen cupboards.... (it’s a dying cockroach lying on its back,if not obvious).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 511emilywilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

One of the worst accommodations I have ever stayed at. The photos have nothing to do with the room that we stayed since it was exremely small, by offering you no facilities at all.The price was extravagant for offering you nothing!! There was no clean service by explaining us that they do it every three days no matter what. The place was quite abandoned since everything looked old.It was quite far from Monemvasia and there wasn't even a vending machine to get something you may need. Truly disappointed to stay at a place like that! No professionalism at all!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RODOULA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

I cannot understand some of the reviews. The room rates for this period are excellent. The rooms are clean. Some things are worn out, but the hotel is next to the sea!!!! If you are on low budget I would highly recommend this place. Again, by the sea, clean, easy access. If you need room service and massages, go somewhere else

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northwest78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Location is perfect but you immediately feel nothing has changed since they started some 30 or 40 years ago. Rooms are big and clean but everything is overused. Nothing.is comfortable, you cannot stay for Hours on yourchair on the terrace neither on the sofa. It.s also a pity they don’t provide breakfast. The one they recommand nearby on the beach is not proper for breakfast : no tea, eggs are awful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KarinKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in a nice position. It has a nice salty pool and apartments with splendid view. However they need to work on their rennovation, which I know it should start around Oct 2018. After that rennovation I am sure it will be very good as it has lots of potential.
Workers are extremely friendly!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Iolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews