We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel Great People " Very close to Monemvasia"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annema

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Annema
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Monemvasia
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel Great People " Very close to Monemvasia"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Nice location with great views and very clean environment inside and outside the hotel. Very helpful people in regards to what they do. Very good breakfast and excellent cuisine for lunch and dinner. The distance from the castle of Monemvasia is only 10 minutes by car. "

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    19
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
27
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 6 days during August. It is a beautiful hotel!Very clean, with an excellent View and a wonderful veranda where you can enjoy your drinks by the pool and not only.we were most impressed by the restaurant of the hotel where we enjoyed the homemade dishes that the owners made for us! we send our best wishes especially to Nikos, one of the owners who was so polite and helpful and made our stay so nice! We certainly recommend this hotel and we hope to go again soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elli_Anna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had the chance to stay 5 days at Annema hotel and enjoy the beautiful view as well as the hospitality of the owners who treated as exactly as they would if we were guests at their house!
The hotel is next to the sea, our room offered a magic view and was very clean.
We aspolutely recomment the food at tre restaurant.Home made and delicious!!
We look forward to havimg the opporrtunity to visit again!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KATERINA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Me, my husband and daughter visited the hotel in August after we found it advertised on the internet and with good reviews. What a waste of time it was ! Hotel rooms are tiny even to fit a double bed and a piece of luggage and cleaned only "superficially" without attention. Breakfast was a joke. Cheap quality and limited selection. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anna539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Ruined our family vacation as we had to look elsewhere mid July for another accommodation. Far from the beach where one would swim with children despite the nice scenery. Small pool unattended. Family owned hotel could have been a lot better. The scenery is not everything and forget it if you do not have a car. No respect for the guests and bad manners from Nikos who presented himself as owner. Really sorry !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We (mother, father and 13 year old son) have just had our third stay here in the last three years; we luckily found it by chance on the net.

The hotel is run by Nikos, his brother Adonis and their parents. They are all exceptionally welcoming and friendly. The food,cooked by the parents, is excellent and freshly prepared.

There is a breathtaking, world class view of Monemvasia across the bay which you get from the beautiful terrace and the pool area (which has chairs and loungers) and rooms at the front. It is a very quiet location and all rooms have a/c. You can have a drink or eat out on the terrace; it is magical.

There is glorious sea swimming off a jetty in front of the hotel and a very long and uncrowded beach about 400 yds away (also with good swimming).

Monemvasia is 10-15 easy and panoramic minutes away by car.

We would recommend it unhesitatingly.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We are a 5 people family, and have stayed in the area of Monamvasia for one week. We found Annema's tradional restaurant (part of the family owned Annema hotel) almost by accident, and we can say that the place is a real gem. A great location by the water, an inspiring view of Monemvasia and fantastic traditional Greek food priced very fairly. Above all, we have enjoyed the smart, patient and pleasant service of Nikos a member of the family who owns the place. We chose to come for a second visit for our last dinner in Greece and once mire had a great evening. Thank you Nikos for a great experience, we all would love to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMmatmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monemvasia hotels
3.3 mi away
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
#1 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.3 mi away
Likinia Hotel
Likinia Hotel
#2 of 23 in Monemvasia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
3.4 mi away
Byzantino Boutique Hotel
Byzantino Boutique Hotel
#3 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ardamis Traditional Guesthouse
3.3 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#8 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.4 mi away
New Malvasia Hotel
New Malvasia Hotel
#6 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annema

Property: Annema
Address: Palaia Monemvasia, Monemvasia, Monemvasia Municipality 230 70, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Monemvasia Municipality > Monemvasia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Monemvasia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Annema 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Annema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing