We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Badepension Marienlund
Nearby Hotels
Ruths Hotel(Skagen)
$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel(Frederikshavn)
$116
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic The Reef(Frederikshavn)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jutlandia(Frederikshavn)
$97
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
73
22
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
22
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential areasingle roombeautiful place to staysmall hotelbikestownhire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 98 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The best little hotel in Skagen! We enjoy our stay in August very much! Large room in the anex, fantastic breakfast in the main building, gardens with shaddow and nice flowers and trees. Private parking for our car in the garden. We rent good bicycles there. 5 minutes walking from the senter and the hotel`s neighbourhood is not noisy. Perfect for a couple 50++. We will return!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bestemoooooor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was there for a night on a saturday.
The B&B is staffed until 6pm, but we were given the keys of the main door of the property, where there is a cozy sitting room where the guest can stay.

The price isn't cheap for a B&B, but Denmark isn't overall a cheap country.

The bedroom was very clean, nicely decorated with very comfortable beds.
The bathroom is quite basic; in many scandinavian countries I noticed that the shower is just on the floor of the bathroom itself, there is no shower "base" and a shower curtain only separates the water flow from the rest of the floor, which eventually will become full of water.
Apart from this the room was fine.

The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

In a quiet neighborhood walking distance to the harbour, main part of town, non-bathing beach and museum/sights. Service was great, both husband/wife that run the place are very helpful, breakfast was great. Sitting room really quaint, the grounds also vast. Pension does offer parking, bike rentals, TVs in room as well as Wifi and private bath. My room was a single which very small with a twin size bed, mini desk and chair - a tight fit. The bathroom does get all wet as most baths in Denmark do not separate the showering space. Rooms have hair dryers. All in all, I would return!

Room Tip: I was in the annex, maybe the main house might offer for character of the building, which does have history. The annex seemed to be an addition.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disturbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Excellent B&B. Lots of parking, easy to find, even though down narrow streets, very quiet and peaceful, easy to walk into the harbour area for restaurants etc. Breakfast is great and all in all, you won't be disappointed staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drr0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This little boarding house in Skagen is situated in a quiet neighborhood with lots of beautiful old houses just outside of the newest part of Skagen. It´s in walking distance of the town center. The service was very good and the breakfast was lovely. I really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HildeS_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews