We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Badepension Marienlund
Nearby Hotels
Ruths Hotel(Skagen)
$277
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel(Frederikshavn)
$117
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic The Reef(Frederikshavn)
$145
$141
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jutlandia(Frederikshavn)
$99
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
73
22
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
22
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential areasingle roombeautiful place to staysmall hotelbikestownhire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 98 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This little boarding house in Skagen is situated in a quiet neighborhood with lots of beautiful old houses just outside of the newest part of Skagen. It´s in walking distance of the town center. The service was very good and the breakfast was lovely. I really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HildeS_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I arrived late in the afternoon and was welcomed by the landlord in the nicest possible way. This beautiful little place has only 16 rooms, but they are all newly decorated and so fantasticly cosy. The breakfast room is lovely and the connecting lounges are surronding you like a smooth silky glove. We could have stayed forever.

The location is perfect for touring Skagen. The hotel has got a super fleet of bicycles - leave the car - and explore this fantastic place on Earth on two wheels. Walking distance to restaurants, shops and even the beach. Who could ask for more? We certainly couldn't.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mycrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I have stayed many places in Skagen, but this time everything felt right! The rooms, the garden, the breakfast, the surroundings - and the service! My family and I liked this place very much - and we are only one second from excellent and five points! The summer holiday is already fully booked, more or less. Outside the entrance, there is a sign on the wall from -Trip Advisor!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globereporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This hotel is Skagen's oldest boarding house from a long time past.Skagen is the most popular holiday destination after the capital and really worths a visit.
For Skagen's size the hotel is not centrally located,it is about 20 min walk from the train station.But I definetely recommend it because it looks like Skagen:small and atmospheric.
You can rent one of the bikes that the hotel offers and in that way you can explore the town.
The hotel has a sheltered garden and nice areas that you can relax.The breakfast area is really nice decorated with this special way that danish do .The breakfast was excellent-they manage to compine variety and quality at such a tiny place.Actually I was served in those danish porcelain mugs that i finally got jealous and bought one at the airport with my last DKK!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodos34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed only one night at this delightful B&B, located in a residential area just outside the central core of the town of Skagen at the northern tip of Denmark. Very efficiently run, warm and inviting with everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay in this charming town full of artists and artisans. Breakfast was abundant and appetizing with a wide selection of items. Our room was in the "annex structure" but not at all a negative, rather a positive since it was more private. The entire complex probably has 15-16 rooms circled by beautiful gardens with several seating areas. All in all, a very comfortable stay.

The town of Skagen is a gem. All houses are painted an amber yellow, many with straw roofs and all with magnificent gardens. The town is full of art galleries and fine restaurants, although not much available for vegetarians.

The highlight of our visit was a side trip to see the sunset on the other west side of the peninsula near Ruth's Hotel. There was a local brass band of older folks playing "corny songs" at the edge of the parking lot facing the sea. It was priceless (meaning this as a compliment) as perhaps 100 local residents and visitors all gathered at the edge of the sea with this music playing watching the sun go down over the North Sea.

I wish we had stayed longer here as Skagen was our favorite town in Denmark.

Room Tip: The Annex Building is not a negative
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mascalzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews