We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”

Restaurant De 2 Have
Ranked #17 of 63 Restaurants in Skagen
Price range: $20 - $79
Cuisines: Danish, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Brunch seems to be a new offering at De 2 Have.
So new that we were the only guests this wonderful summerday.
Got a table ourside with the wonderful view to two different seas:)
Three servings brunch. All well prepared and tasty, freshly made bread and a decadent desert, a remake of the traditional Danish Kærnemælkskoldskål (Sorry, I do not have a clue about the correct name in English...)
The Meat was a little boring on the second serving, but all in all a very good experience.
Must grow into many guests in the near future.
Service was great!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JensU526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 109 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2017

We went to the restaurant on sunday afternoon and there were about 2 tables full (out of +/- 20). We had to wait 10 minutes to be seated, 15 minutes for the menu and 10 minutes for our drinks. The food arrived quite quickly after our order and it was really good (the home made apetizer bread is one of the best we've ever had!!!), but the waiting before didn't impress us so much.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mogadi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

You may think that the amazing location and cafeteria style furnishing promises a food experience below average. Not so. We visited for dinner and had the 4 course deal including snacks and champagne and wine menu.

Straightforward and competent service, excellent pairing of wines to the food and food that was superbly prepared. Fresh, fantastic taste, and a French approach to the cooking.

The views spectacular.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank JesperColding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Visiting Grenen - northernmost tip of Denmark - on a sunny day, we decided to have lunch at this first-floor restaurant because we wanted to enjoy the all-around view from up there while getting away from the crowds of tourists. The view was indeed stupendous! From the limited lunch menu, which is served from 11.30 am to 4.30 pm, we chose the smoked salmon. It turned out to be a light green salad with tomato and apple and some shredded smoked salmon, served with fresh bread. Ideal for a light lunch, but not really an option is you are ravenous. De 2 Have is rather expensive but we didn’t regret our choice. The place has a luxury feel and service was stylish.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trainbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant De 2 Have also viewed

Skagen, North Jutland
Skagen, North Jutland
 

Been to Restaurant De 2 Have? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.