We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Must Visit”

Restaurant De 2 Have
Ranked #17 of 60 Restaurants in Skagen
Price range: $20 - $80
Cuisines: Danish, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

You may think that the amazing location and cafeteria style furnishing promises a food experience below average. Not so. We visited for dinner and had the 4 course deal including snacks and champagne and wine menu.

Straightforward and competent service, excellent pairing of wines to the food and food that was superbly prepared. Fresh, fantastic taste, and a French approach to the cooking.

The views spectacular.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank JesperColding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 105 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2017

Visiting Grenen - northernmost tip of Denmark - on a sunny day, we decided to have lunch at this first-floor restaurant because we wanted to enjoy the all-around view from up there while getting away from the crowds of tourists. The view was indeed stupendous! From the limited lunch menu, which is served from 11.30 am to 4.30 pm, we chose the smoked salmon. It turned out to be a light green salad with tomato and apple and some shredded smoked salmon, served with fresh bread. Ideal for a light lunch, but not really an option is you are ravenous. De 2 Have is rather expensive but we didn’t regret our choice. The place has a luxury feel and service was stylish.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trainbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2020
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2020
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant De 2 Have also viewed

Skagen, North Jutland
Skagen, North Jutland
 

Been to Restaurant De 2 Have? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.