We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holidaycenter Skagen Strand
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Skagen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As other reviewers have written this is absolutely not in Skagen (it takes about 15 minutes with car to drive there). About 10 - 15 minutes walk to the ocean. Otherwise not that bad, houses a bit on the small size but nothing really to complain about, but wouldn't stay here agin.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwedenDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 82 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

We visited for one week and were lucky enough to have perfect weather! The house (#70) was well equipped and perfect for a couple, very comfortable and there was attention to detail: good stereo system, sun umbrella and loungers, plenty of crockery/cutlery, dishwasher, basics such as salt/pepper and all paper/plastic wrap products. Good quality beds, but do remember (if coming from UK) there is no double duvet, only single duvets so best to bring single duvet covers as you need to bring all your own linens or hire them at ridiculous cost. Excellent shower/bathroom facility. The downside is the 'resort' facilities for adults - the pool is really just for children - not very deep and seemingly always full of small children so you can't swim lengths, pool does not seem to be manned by any staff. The gym is old fashioned and the equipment seems quite ancient. I think Skagen Strand is great for families with young children, it is well set up for this. The 'resort' main building houses the restaurant (did not eat here) and the small shop which was not adequately stocked at all. Skagen Strand is a good location, not far from Skagen and the beach is a short walk away and is lovely! I debated how to rate the service here, I went for poor because although the house was great the service surrounding the property was poor, the lack of food supplies was particularly difficult.

Room Tip: From what others have contributed I think there might be some difference to be found in each propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRD32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were a bit surprised when we arrived and found that "skagen strand hotell" was located quite a bit outside of Skagen, and we were not able to see the beach (which is what strand means) and it was not an hotel (which we were to a certain degree aware of, but we did not know that we have to bring sheets etc.).

The place is clean and the cabins are nice and family friendly. The kids loved the swimming pool, and the fact that they could run around and enjoy a lot of activities.

Would definitively recommend this place, just make sure that you don't order at this hotel if you think you are going to be close to the center of Skagen :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This place is really great. This was our first stay here, but not in Skagen area. Here you'll get a chance to really relax. Mix the beach and nature nearby on sunny days with cultural adventures on rainy days for a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johanniska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We have stayed many times at the Skagen Strand apartment resort, great place for a family holiday in the beautiful north of Jutland, with the pretty Skagen town nearby. Also accesible by train, Hulsig station is in walking distance.The apartments are 4-8 beds, ,fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and terrace. No luxury, but it's got all the basics you need for an active family holiday. Common facilities include indoor pool, tennis courts, min-golf, and a small basic restaurant.

The beach is about 1 km walk, beautiful sandunes that strech for miles and miles.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

I've just come back from a week in one of the self catering apartments at Skagen Strand Feriecenter. The place is great for kids with outdoor activities as well as indoor football/badminton and swimming pool to keep the kids occupied when you're not out and about.

Skagen is only about 10 minutes away on the train that stops right outside or you can hire bikes and take the dedicated cycling path through the heath and woods. The local beach is a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesper G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Petter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelskagenstrand, Marketingkoordinator at Holidaycenter Skagen Strand, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skagen hotels
5.5 mi away
Color Hotel Skagen
Color Hotel Skagen
#1 of 4 in Skagen
305 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ruths Hotel
Ruths Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skagen
242 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Skibssmedien Skagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Strandvejen
Hotel Strandvejen
#18 of 27 in Skagen
52 reviews
6.4 mi away
Foldens Hotel & Cafe
Foldens Hotel & Cafe
#21 of 27 in Skagen
152 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Sonderstrand
Hotel Sonderstrand
#5 of 27 in Skagen
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holidaycenter Skagen Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holidaycenter Skagen Strand

Address: Tranevej 108 | Hulsig, Skagen 9990, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Skagen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Skagen
Price Range: $132 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holidaycenter Skagen Strand 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skagen Strand is a large hotel and holiday centre with 142 spacious and light holiday houses. The houses are inspired by the well-known architecture of Skagen and built from the best natural materials. We offer lots of free facilities such as pool, miniature golf and badminton. You can enjoy a dinner in the restaurant or order take away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holidaycenter Skagen Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing