We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
JLG Hostel(Jelgava)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Senlici(Jelgava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aitinlauvas(Jelgava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Zemgale(Jelgava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Motel Akva(Jelgava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
22
17
13
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
17
13
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelcentral locationnice and clean hotelriverreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights. Nice and clean. Lovely breakfast. Our room looked out on the backyard so was nice and quiet.
Central location. Good price.
Staff speak good English. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016

The Hotel is in a central location close to the local amenities, bridge parks etc.
The rooms are very clean and well kept. The staff was really nice and helpful in all situations.
The only point not perfect was the breakfast, as I was expecting more continental products such croissants, donuts etc, but the staff there was very nice and prepared a very good espresso to cope the lack of croissants.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joeitaly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

My friend and I are year round swimmers and were recommended to the Hotel Jelgava due to the proximity to the venue for the annual winter swim event. We took a junior suite - two rooms, mini bar - all perfect. The breakfast buffet is good and the bar was a good place to drink after our swim. The staff was very friendly - provided us with extra towels as needed for our swims. The hotel is spotless. The beds may be a bit on t he firm side but were fine.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYCJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

My experience at Hotel Jelgava was wonderful. The staff were very professional, efficient and a pleasure to speak with. My room was very comfortable with plenty of amenities including a stocked fridge. I had a nice quiet night's sleep and awoke to an incredible breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jelgava. It is well worth the price. There is also a very good restaurant located in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twotips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

The hotel is clean and comfortable, not modern at all and interesting choice of furniture in the room, you can feel that is been there for a while. Make sure to take a room far from the bar as the music can be heard if your close to it. Its not a 5 star hotel, so dont expect too much. The room service and restaurant close at the same time which kind of defies the purpose of the presence of room service.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmiqdadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews