We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Del Arte Hotel, Wadowice, Southern Poland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Del Arte Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Wadowice B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We traveled to Poland this past May 12-24, 2012. Being from this town originally, I knew that finding accommodations that we would be comfortable with, would be somewhat of a challenge. Location was important - we wanted to be very close to all kinds of shopping, dining and major transportation. After long and tedious search of Wadowice and surrounding areas, we have decided to choose Villa Del Arte. Because of its location, we've decided not to rent a car, as everything is within a walking distance from here.

We were not disappointed. This beautiful boutique hotel is run by a charming couple who lived and worked in NYC. Both speak English. The facility has a parking area and a very pretty and quiet enclosed garden. Entrance is through the French doors, garden-side. Reception area is straight-ahead in the bar location. We had our breakfasts included in the hotel rate - best thing you can do for yourself. The breakfasts were most delicious and very artistically prepared. It was a real treat to come down to have breakfast in this sunny, open and bright restaurant surrounded by beautiful views of the garden. The bar area was equally cozy, the public restrooms downstairs super clean and very large. Our room was upstairs facing the street. We were concerned that it might be too noisy, but it was as quiet, as if set somewhere in the country. No traffic here at all. Our room was super cozy and extremely clean, with fresh bottled water provided daily and with fully equipped bathroom. Essentials were provided, of course. Housekeeping services were provided daily, never interfering with our schedules.
Owners can arrange a taxi for you, should you want to visit nearby areas, go to the river or to the beautiful park on the edge of town (also walkable, but ask for directions). You can also walk to a shuttle stop nearby, called "Bus" and use this mode of transportation to nearby towns or to Krakow, if you wish, very inexpensively. We recommend you stroll around town and take side streets to explore this beautiful area. There is a major red-brick cloister with church "Karmel" nearby, definitely worth visiting. The hotel is located just minutes of very easy walk to the heart of Wadowice, where you'll find the town's main square, beautiful late baroque & neo-classic church and the adjacent birth and childhood home of the Polish Pope John Paul II.
All in all, it was a most enjoyable place to stay, very well run, super clean and we really couldn't be happier. We recommend it very highly and, of course, we will be back.

Room Tip: E-mail the Owner, who will work with you on what will suit you the best, tho all rooms are very pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alicja z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here in May for one night on a 15 day Poland trip staying in seven different hotels: from five star luxury to simple B & B's.

Located off a quiet street in a residential area this accommodation is only a few minutes walk from the town centre and the square. You can leave your car in the secure car park and walk to town in a few minutes (parking is difficult in Wadowice and is likely to become more difficult as the town is currently having a makeover and will increasingly become a major tourists attraction as the birthplace of John Paul 11).

The rooms and accommodation are on the "arty" side but comfortable and clean with modern bathrooms. Our room under the eaves was a bit claustrophobic.

We arrived early evening after a busy day driving from Posnan and visiting Auschwitz on the way. This involved a two hour drive on the A4 (toll road from June), four hours at Auschwitz followed by a one hour drive to Wadowice. (An aside: although driving was no particular problem, tourists driving hire cars are warned about the risks of robbery - on no account should you stop if flagged down unless clearly by a police vehicle. On the A4 we were flashed and flagged down by a very persistent car containing three men pointing to our front tyres - we drove on much to their obvious annoyance!) Arriving tired we ordered an evening meal - we were the only people eating and although the meal was pleasantly served it was rather "plasticy" and disappointing....we should have summed up the energy and walked into town!

Breakfast was disappointing and not the normal good buffet we experienced in other accommodations: a set menu of yogurty/fruit concoction and rather large omelette - no options were offered.

This is an acceptably comfortable B & B with average standards of accommodation for the price and conveniently located and suitable for a one night stopover: on that basis it is recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELYTRAVELLERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Bożena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Duże, czyste pokoje, łazienka również duża
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pliagliatliusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank JK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
Thank Biagio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wadowice hotels
2.2 mi away
Mlyn Jacka Hotel & Spa
Mlyn Jacka Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Wadowice
407 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Wadowice
Hotel Wadowice
#2 of 3 in Wadowice
9 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Badura
Hotel Badura
#1 of 5 in Wadowice
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Podhalanin
Hotel Podhalanin
#1 of 3 in Wadowice
5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Arte Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Arte Bed & Breakfast

Address: Iwanskiego 13, Wadowice 34-100, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Wadowice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wadowice
Price Range: $39 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Del Arte Bed & Breakfast is situated in a beautifuly restored 19th century house in the centre of Wadowice. Located only two streets away form the main square guarantees a quick and easy access to all the restaurants cafe’s and main tourist destinations the city offers, simultaneously giving our guests the opportunity to relax in a quiet, secluded Villa free of midtown commotion. Stylish wall decor and elegant furnishings of our rooms give a cosy feeling of homeliness. In our spacious Winter Garden – suspended between the outside and inside – every day we serve delicious, home made, continental breakfasts. During long winter evenings we welcome our guests to relax in the living room next to the cosy fireplace, and on warm, sunny days we encourage to take a rest in our beautiful, quiet garden. The inspiration for this unique place was the concept of antique forms of theatre and pantomime derived form the art of improvisation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Del Arte Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing