We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch on way from Trieste to Ljubliana” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gostilna Grahor

Gostilna Grahor
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Sezana
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: email: hotel.grahor@siol.nettel: 00386 5/7312061FAX: 00386 5/7312063
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch on way from Trieste to Ljubliana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Trip Advisor we got this great hint. The food was excellent and the ambiete very welcoming. Weather was bad, so we could not enjoy the lovely terrace (next time). The decoration inside is nice and with a lot of love for detail. The service excellent and most important the food outstanding. We had tagliatelle al tartuffo to start with and a bistecca Fiorentina with porcini as main course see picture PeterS. Grahor was a lovely positive surprise on a rainy day and it was packed throughout lunch which speaks for itself

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    61
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Marvelous restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had soup and pasta. meat and fish and seafood and mushrooms. Also tiramisu and wine. Everything so fine we recommend all of them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miriam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
786 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Good quality, good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We ate in the pretty restaurant garden. We had arrived after a busy day and it was lovely to settle down to an early meal in such pleasant surroundings. The food was excellent quality. We watched a table of business men choosing their fish to be cooked from a laden trolley. I don’t like fish but from the look of it, if you do, this would be a great choice. As well as being delicious, the meal was good value. It was strange but all the time I was there I kept thinking I was in Spain.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lavarcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osijek, Croatia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very good food but a bit slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our group stayed here for a lunch on a way home. Food we got was very good and tasty but the service was bit slow although we were announced before and agreed what we will eat. Waiters were sometime completely lost and forgot to bring food to one part of table while the others were finishing the meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erohrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Tiramisu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good food and price range.
Very convinient location if you are traveling from Italy.
Try their tiramisu!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bo_Pet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gostilna Grahor also viewed

Sezana, Slovenian Littoral Region
Sezana, Slovenian Littoral Region
 
Sezana, Slovenian Littoral Region
Sezana, Slovenian Littoral Region
 
Sezana, Slovenian Littoral Region
Sezana, Slovenian Littoral Region
 

Been to Gostilna Grahor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing