We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Safir Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Safir Hotel Casino
Ranked #3 of 8 Sezana B&B and Inns
lancashire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“wow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

on arrival at the safir hotel casino in slovenia we were greeted at reception by a girl
with a huge smile and the best check in service we have ever had.the room was large
with free internet and was very clean.the hotel has lots of free parking and lovely
eating area outside as well as inside.all the staff are very friendly and polite and we wish
we could have stayed longer.we chose this hotel because of the easy location from the
motorway.the food in the evening wasn't very good,at breakfast we had to ask for the food
as it wasn't topped up even though we were there early.if the food was sorted i would
give this hotel 10 out of 10,this is a hotel we would love to revisit.we didn't get the chance to use the casino or the wellness centre but maybe next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singlegirllancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    41
    16
    10
    2
See reviews for
12
29
1
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carpi, Italy
Level Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

the hotel is perfectly located right after the italian/slovenian border on the highway to Ljubljana. The hotel has its own casino and wellness and the rooms are spacious, well cleaned and it is nice furbished.
everythings is new, i think it has been renovated not so long ago.
Free wifi and free parking are welcomed by business travelers. Room prices are really convenient.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumpy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

The hotel is situated in the proximity of the motorway Sežana-Ljubljana and Udine (Videm)- Triest (Trst) and only some 30 km from the Ronchi dei Legionari airport.
If you come from Italy afterwards crossing the national border at Fernetti exit the motorway to the right. In few meters you will see on your right side hotel casino Safir.
If you come from Slovenija exit the motorway on the Sežana zahod exit. At crossroads turn right over 500 meters yuo will see hotel Safir.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lor1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

Stayed hear when visitng friends, beautifyl hotel, clean and large rooms.
Casino great fun and the spa was amazing too.... A drive away from all the scenic areas in Slovenia. A beautiful country and great people.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2008

It is a very stylish hotel right at the border of Slovenia/Italy. The rooms have just been renovated and are spacious. The service at the reception is friendly, the covered parking for free, breakfast is a good continental breakfast.
The hotel is convenient when the purpose of the trip is Trieste, Italy.

Only problem I encountered was that their network (which is for free) was not sufficiently secure to connect a work computer.

  • Liked — the rooms
  • Disliked — that the internet did not work for me because that is the reason I chose this hotel and not another
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank yellowduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sezana
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tabor
Hotel Tabor
#1 of 1 in Sezana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Maestoso
Hotel Maestoso
#1 of 1 in Lipica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
7.8 mi away
Admiral Hotel & Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Perla, Casino & Hotel
Perla, Casino & Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nova Gorica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alla Valle di Banne
Alla Valle di Banne
#1 of 1 in Banne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
8.8 mi away
Casino Hotel Carnevale Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safir Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safir Hotel Casino

Property: Safir Hotel Casino
Address: Partizanska cesta 149, Sezana 6210, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Sezana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sezana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Safir Hotel Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Safir Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing