We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
interesting tour of limestone karst caves

Although tour guide had no English and I had no Czech, I am always interested in geology as studied... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2018
pagDerbyshire
,
derbyshire
Nice different cave

Nice location, easy access, old stone quarry with stone/rock exhibition. Small cave, nice crystals... read more

Reviewed May 19, 2016
frankolsendk
,
Birkerod, Denmark
via mobile
Read all 41 reviews
  
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
15
20
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
20
5
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Although tour guide had no English and I had no Czech, I am always interested in geology as studied it in past, so not a problem. I just thoroughly looked at the features in the caves as we went around - rest of the group got all the jokes etc, but that was fine! Worth a visit if you like rocks!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank pagDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

Nice location, easy access, old stone quarry with stone/rock exhibition. Small cave, nice crystals, but don't expect to be blown away.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank frankolsendk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 1, 2015

If you like caves, you will love this one. It's just ouside the city so you can easily walk there from Mikulov and you don't need a car or bus. The cave is not small but it doesn't take forever to walk around - I really liked that because I hate really big and long caves. The guide we had was very friendly and funny.

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank deminkask
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

This is great! It is small, cca 300m only, takes cca 50 mins, no dripstones in his cave - so do not be disapointed. But! One should visit it during winter. Up to 350 bats hibernate there. And they are very close to see them.

Date of experience: April 2015
3  Thank Nela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We were surprised how relatively spacious the cave was. Although the cave is quite demaged by the quary which stoped working some years ago (do not expect any beautiful stalacites) it is still interesting to walk through. The let down was the tourguide, if only he had seem to be more interested in the subject, more interactive and less on an autopilot mode it would have been well spent 50 minutes/80 crowns.

2  Thank Tomas_Hruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews