We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dobry rocnik

Dobry rocnik
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Mikulov
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
BRNO
Level Contributor
346 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The place is cosy, the waiteress is kind, smiling and helpful. As it was our first visit in this institution we hesitate what to choose. I asked what kind of coffee is offered and the answer was that it is a special sort from Italy. I generally prefer tea but I could not resist and I was not disappointed. Well, with the coffee you have to have something sweet. This is the true taste of Life - just try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UGM_BRNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Most friendly wine bar in Mikulov”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The two ladies who run this place are the picture of hospitality and friendliness. We went to Dobrý ročník several times during our stay in Mikulov and it never mattered if it was just for aperitif glass at the counter or for couple of hours with a group of friends, the service was always excellent and with a smile. They even let us stay after the closing hours. Be aware - everything closes down at 10 pm even on Friday night! We couldn't believe it.

The wine selection is ok (but no bubbles), served by glass or by bottle and they have also cakes and coffee (good for after dinner).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunbause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Afternoon Sipping Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Dobry Rocnik is located on the main square. They have an excellent selection of local wines. The prices for glasses of wine were very reasonable. The waiter spoke english. I had a great time trying new wines for me like Pavlava.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint place, great espresso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Quiet, helpful service and great coffee. One of those places to linger while people watching and resting your feet.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good local wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We are in Mikulov at least twice a year and we never miss an opportunity to stop at this wine bar for few glasses of local wines. They always recommend a good wines to your taste. Good atmosphere, very busy in evenings, you need a bit of luck to get a chair. It is a good entry for exploring the area and its wineyards. All the wines are reasonable priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dobry rocnik also viewed

Mikulov, South Moravian Region
Mikulov, South Moravian Region
 
Mikulov, South Moravian Region
Mikulov, South Moravian Region
 
Mikulov, South Moravian Region
Mikulov, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Dobry rocnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing