We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we were expecting.”

Pension Vinarna Fajka
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Vinarna Fajka
Ranked #30 of 40 Mikulov B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Booked 3 nights but escaped after 2, luckily. No wifi in the room. Shower drain didn't work, and was not fixed even after complaining about it. So had to take a very short shower or water would have been everywhere.

No sheets on the bed. Just a mattress cover...yuck. No toilet paper when we checked in. Manager didn't even offer to help carry my wife's luggage up the long stairs (we were in the room in the back). No servicing of room the second day. No breakfast and nobody even showed up till 10AM. So no coffee either, had to go to a cafe for that.

Restaurant is the bar and it was filled with smoke. Couldn't take it, so ate elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigt3365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
There are newer reviews for Pension Vinarna Fajka
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have spent only one night at this pension and as I have to say, it was very good. Pension is almost in the center of Mikulov, so it takes only 5 minutes to get there. The room and the bathroom were clean, the painting of the walls was a little bit crazy (especially in the bathroom), but I didn't care so much. Also bedding was made from satin, which I don't like, but it was ok for one night only. We were party of 3, so the price was absolutely excellent for us. The staff were friendly and willing to help us with our requests. In the front of the pension is big parking as well and for the guests of the pension for free. I recommend this pension, but for 1 - 2 nights only.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koliskova_andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aleš S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scyzoryk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mikulov hotels
0.1 mi away
Pension Baltazar
Pension Baltazar
#1 of 40 in Mikulov
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galant****
Hotel Galant****
#1 of 5 in Mikulov
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
U Svateho Urbana
U Svateho Urbana
#9 of 18 in Mikulov
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
U Svateho Urbana
U Svateho Urbana
#20 of 40 in Mikulov
15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zamecek Mikulov
Hotel Zamecek Mikulov
#3 of 5 in Mikulov
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Penzion Euro Mikulov
Penzion Euro Mikulov
#8 of 18 in Mikulov
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Vinarna Fajka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Vinarna Fajka

Address: Alfonse Muchy 41/18, Mikulov 692 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Mikulov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Mikulov
Price Range: $46 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Vinarna Fajka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing