We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Hotel Galant****

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Galant****
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mikulov
Prague
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stay in this hotel two nights in September 2011.
This new hotel consists of few buildings which create closed area with one side open to vineyard.
From the first moment to the end we were only nice treated by very helpful staff.
The room was very spacious, big bathroom, very comfortable beds, clean, free parking.
Only thing was that the advertised free wifi didnt work.
Breakfest was very tasteful, lot of everything to choose.
Also tried their restaurant, delicous.
I can only recommend this hotel and will be back.
New sauna and spa is being built and be ready at the end of the year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertVPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    66
    32
    12
    5
See reviews for
28
65
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We spent this year´s summer holidays in Mikulov in the Czech Republic. We have chosen Hotel Galant based on the ratings it received on TripAdvisor because we wanted a good accommodation for 10 nights. We were not disappointed. The hotel is located just three minutes walk from the square and the castle and five minutes walk from the wonderful Mikulov wine cellars.

The rooms were modern, good size, spotless clean and with really nice bathrooms. The linen and bedding was of good quality, we enjoyed a lovely view of the local landmark "Svaty kopecek" and it was peaceful to sleep too. We really appreciated that the rooms were equipped by on-TV computers with free internet connection which we used a lot to check things to do in the area.

Further facilities of the hotel included a beautiful wine cellar with live music on Saturdays, a restaurant with great food and good service and free secure parking.

The only let down for Galant was their daily room cleaning service which was not of the standard it should have been but we were reassured that they were aware of it and working to improve it. I would recommend Hotel Galant to anyone looking for a lovely, high standard accommodation for a good price.

Room Tip: Great accommodation for a good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GolfGirlDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Great place, great wine. We have been there countless times and always had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaSon7344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights in Mikulov, and the Gallant was a very pleasant surprise. The rooms were much larger, and more posh than I had expected for the price, and each room has a computer with internet access. They make excellent wine in Mikulov. The hotel restaurant not only serves Gallant wines (the hotel is located at a winery of the same name), but it's wine list is, in fact, a wine tour of the region. Long, leisurely dinners with very cordial, hospitable waitstaff, excellent food and wine, and very reasonable prices. The rabbit pate, carpaccio of beef, schnitzel, all of the foods we tried, were excellent. The room, and restaurant were most enjoyable.
As is typical with czech hotels, there was a separate breakfast restaurant. An excellent breakfast is free with the price of the room, and they offer a wide variety of hot and cold items. This hotel and it's restaurant are an excellent value for the price, and quite exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZanerHouston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Clean and nice hotel with very tasty restaurant. Good location. Own parking place.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magik25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowa Iwiczna, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2010

We stayed there during our trip for skiin. Hotel is very comfrtable. Romms are big, well ecquicped with free internet access. Staf is vey polite and ready to help.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magik252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikulov
0.4 mi away
Hotel Templ
Hotel Templ
#2 of 5 in Mikulov
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zamecek Mikulov
Hotel Zamecek Mikulov
#3 of 5 in Mikulov
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eliska Hotel
Eliska Hotel
#5 of 5 in Mikulov
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lednice
72 reviews
12.8 mi away
Therme Laa - Hotel & Spa
Therme Laa - Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Laa an der Thaya
440 reviews
10.2 mi away
Wine Wellness Hotel Centro
Wine Wellness Hotel Centro
#1 of 3 in Hustopece
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galant****? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galant****

Property: Hotel Galant****
Address: Mlynska 739/2, Mikulov 692 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Mikulov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mikulov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galant**** 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HRS, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Galant**** reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing