We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel, and atmospheric”
Review of Hotel Templ

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Templ
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mikulov
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel, and atmospheric”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

My idea of hotels like this is if you want to stay at a generic type hotel steer clear.
This hotel is charming, atmospheric with an updated great bathroom and perfect for the one or two night stay to see Mikulov. Yes the room was small, we had a beautiful balcony shared by two other rooms with foliage between for a small amount of privacy, but really when your away is that a big deal. We loved sitting out with the beautiful view sipping wine.
The Restaurant was simply excellent..a real surprise for a regional area. Sitting in the court yard under vines lovely.
Would recommed this hotel to all those wanting to enjoy atmosphere.


Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank melb50ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
14
25
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel two times. If you get one of the rooms on the lower level you are fine. However, if you are over 60 and you get the top floor you may be in a little bit of trouble. We asked for help with our luggage and it was not available. By the time I got our three suitcases up (and we pack relatively light) I was rather exhausted.
The rooms are "cute" but if you are looking for a real comfort go somewhere else. The food is acceptable, the service is OK.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mozo4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We spent two nights at the Hotel Templ and enjoyed our stay very much. There is still some space for improvement though. We waited at the empty reception at least for 10 mins before anybody came; I had to go to the restaurant so that they could notice we were there. The receptionist was very friendly, helpful to provide parking, and polite. The hotel itself is very nice, history is there on your every step. Our apartment was very lovely, had a fireplace, two rooms, wooden ceilings, bathroom with a bath tub and shower. We asked the fireplace to be prepared for us in advance and it really was. Then they lighted it up and left there everything necessary to light up again, so we enjoyed sitting by the fire at both nights. The beds were comfortable, on the other hand, we could hear every step of the clients in the room above us, and this was disturbing. Breakfast was rich and we did not miss anything. The restaurant has a great reputation and after the first dinner we did not want to search for any other place to eat, the meals are delicious. They keep you waiting for it....but it is worth it. The location is very convenient, in a nice old former Jewish part right under the castle offering nice views. Free parking and Wi-Fi in rooms are a nice plus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aabenraa, Denmark
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

On a sunny day, we past by Mikulov and went for lunch at Hotel Templ. A sign on the street, said lunchmenu fo 85 chech crowns, about 3 euros. Didnt say anything else. But we could nok get this lunchmenu, as it was only until 2 pm. Why not write it on the sign?? Waitress was acting like we ruined her day by being the only guests in the restaurant. She spend most of the time sitting behind the bar, reading a book. The draught beer i ordered, had gone bad. I told it to the waitress, and a little later 3 peolpe from staff, were tasting the beer. Very odd - like they think im lying! Risotto with white aspargus, tasted okay, but the aspargus was not good. Tasted like they were sour.. We asked it we could have coffee in the yard, but the waitress said no, though it was a sunny day! Why not open the yard?? We will never come back, that is for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrederikBertelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orono, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Group of 25 stayed here for 2 nights. The room we had was very plain but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. breakfast was included and the hotel had a wonderful spread. The lunches and suppers were of excellent quality. The staff was excellent and very accomodating. Great little town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Only restaurant:

It took the waitress 10 minutes to bring us the menu, another 10 to take an order, 15 to bring 1 glass of water and 1 glass of wine. After we choosed a meal, she told us that we can wait about 40 minutes because theres a lot of guests. We waited exactly 67 minutes, then, after I asked how long its gonna take and if they are at least making the food for us already, she bring the food.

The food thought was excellent. I´ve never had such an amazing gravy...

So if you will be lucky and there won´t be a lot of guests (about 20............) you are gonna have a really great time and wonderful food experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Two visits to the restaurant; very happy on each occasion. Fantastic goose (st. Martin special), splendid choice of young wines, food reliable across the menu. More than worth the extra price compared to the local competition.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjurajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mikulov hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Galant****
Hotel Galant****
#1 of 5 in Mikulov
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zamecek Mikulov
Hotel Zamecek Mikulov
#2 of 5 in Mikulov
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eliska Hotel
Eliska Hotel
#5 of 5 in Mikulov
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pension Baltazar
Pension Baltazar
#1 of 40 in Mikulov
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maroli Mikulov
Hotel Maroli Mikulov
#2 of 40 in Mikulov
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Golf Garni
Hotel Golf Garni
#4 of 40 in Mikulov
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Templ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Templ

Property: Hotel Templ
Address: Husova 305/50, Mikulov 692 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Mikulov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mikulov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Templ 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Templ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing