We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
27
15
11
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
15
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice walk in shower staff spoke english very nice stay great hotel clean rooms pond wellness conference location town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018

The only reason I'm reviewing Volarik is because of the bad experience regarding the check out which is at 10:00 am!!
We had a wedding the night before and asked for a late check out (until 11:00 am) and that was promptly denied!!!! When we asked why, they told us that the room needs to be prepared… so, from 11:00 am until 15:00 they didn’t have time to prepare a room??? And a rather small room I should say!
Never ever we stayed in an hotel that had a check out at the same time the breakfast finishes.
Not a nice experience!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abancadosmarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We took the standard room at first floor with the view on...the wall.
The finishing is definitely not 4 stars quality, but is clean and wifi and air conditioning works well.
The pond outside stinks a bit...and hotel location is ca 50 meters from the old town streets.
Good breakfast and nice service, I think the price is too high for my expectations...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rafal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Absolute GEM..brand new hotel. Beautiful design. Amazing breakfast. Clean rooms. Very convenient location. LOVED it and would definitely stay there again. The only thing was, super slow check in..they only have one computer at the check in desk. But it was ok. SUPER great Irish restaurant. Must eat there.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 256denisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Clean and cosy hotel, good for conferences with all facilities available. Nice rooms with terraces on the ground floor overlooking green yard with a pond. Really good , hight and large beds. Quiet place in spite of centrlal location in the town. Bars and restaurants are avilable both in the hotel ot nearby outside. Would return for sure!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Anatolii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

A great and clean hotel. Breakfast is perfect. You can find large collection of local wines to try. Take a walk around the city or drink a whiskey in a local pub just 50 m from the hotel. Pleasant stuff.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmatesic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews