We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
18
26
26
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
26
26
18
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 98 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2009

I cannot rate the hotel as a whole but the restaurant was good and the service was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

The hotel was good. I went with my partner for the Valentines' package. The wellness center is top notch with modern, well taken care of facilities. The food at the hotel restaurant was wonderful. Hotel staff were a bit behind in the personal hygiene department, though. Their scents lingered. The room was nice and clean, but there is a bar/bowling center around the corner. When the tipsies left at two in the morning, they passed right under our window, serenading the hotel guests. I was less than pleased. Choose this hotel for the location, free wireless, spa and fitness center, not for peaceful nights.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonyamshafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2007

This hotel is located right on the main square in the old town. The other big hotel on the square seems to suffer from noise problems as it's at the edge of the square next to the main road. By contrast, the Zlata Hvezda is near the top of the square, well away from the road.

To park your car you have to pay a little extra and park in a paid parking lot about a five-minute walk from the hotel. Our room was clean and relatively spacious. In fact, the whole hotel seemed very clean, reflecting the pride the management seems to take in the property. The buffet breakfast was quite adequate.

We paid an off-season rate (good until mid-April) that was quite a bit below the high season rate, about 1200 Kc in total for two adults and a child.

Internet is available free in the lobby for hotel guests.

Overall I was very pleased with my stay there.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LaurelPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews