We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
18
25
24
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
25
24
18
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

The hotel is just a joke, it shouldn't have 4 stars, it has maximum 2. The room looks like from 90's, dirty carpet, washed out towels, the hairdryer was in fashion maybe in 80's. The service in hotel poor, breakfast under average, poor quality, dirty tables and dishes. The hotel gives the opportunity to book rooms with square view which means that it is above the hotel restaurant and terrace which meant for us a lot of noise and smoke in the room from people smoking outside. It was impossible to have window open in the room but on the other hand there was no airco in the hotel so there is no choice. Also the place where the bikes were kept was messy. I would not recommend to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Not with square view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

I am definitely frequent traveller and this "hotel" gives you the worst experience in hotel industry you can get. Lets start from begining, we are talking abouy 4* hotel. So, reception, your first touch with hotel. I AM native speaker and I couldnt get a single word from Ukrainen or Russian woman at reception about direvtion where to park thr car or how to get by car close to the hotel, no way. Lady, I know where is the right side, pleaselearn czech before you start to work here!!! Next hotel room, totally outdated, looks like someone has just renew the bathroom thats all. Now the best thing. You pay extra money for square view but thats the last thing you really want. There is no airco in the hotel ( yes, no airco at all) but if you open the window you can smell smoke from hotel "garden restaurant" right under your window and all the lovely noise from visitors. Moreover, if you are luckly,you will have live festival every day from afternoon till 19 pm which will be shaking your bed and to pick up a phone means running outside your hotel room!!!! Close the window and your are boiling whole night or whole day. Breakfast ... average. Hotel restaurant, worth not to be in top 30 out of 40 places in Trebon. Never again!!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kavas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in an excellent location, right on the square in the heart of Trebon. It is however average in all respects, which isn't reflected in the relatively steep cost of staying here. It's a historic building which has almost completely lost all its character through a 90s style mediocre refurbishment and is of a two star standard.

PLUS POINTS

+ great location
+ spacious lobby
+ clean
+ free, fast wifi throughout (4 Mbps)
+ comfortable beds
+ good water pressure and decent sized bathroom

NEGATIVE POINTS

- very noisy street outside at weekends
- extremely hot room with no air-conditioning and no ability to sleep with the window open because of drunks outside
- bland, cheap, basic breakfast with orange squash instead of orange juice, etc
- curtains were thin and didn't even cover ⅔ of the window opening
- tiny lift for 2 people
- characterless decor throughout
- cheap toiletries

Generally I think a minimum requirement of a hotel is that you can get a good night's sleep. The hot, noisy room with light shining through the window at 4am in summer mean this wasn't possible. These issues would be less annoying out of season, where a 3 circle "average" rating would be more fitting. In summer I definitely would not recommend staying.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

We stayed at one of their De Luxe rooms. The room was large, nice bathroom with a bid bathtub. These are the only positives. We experienced a lot of noise (mostly from drunk people) also during the night from the square the room is overlooking. Apparently the hotel staff does not care, do not expect any compensation for a sleepless night. Breakfast has a very limited choise, quality of food is low. Staff not friendly, at breakfast do not expect any greeting or smile. Definitely not 4* star hotel, max 3*. Most likely we will stay at a different place next time.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

The only positive thing about the hotel is its nice location on the square. Besides that, really average - the rooms are old, furniture & carpets all very used....cheap, uncomfortable cushions, the spa was a great disappointment - loud pop music, no fragrance, no atmosphere, they use some plain oil for massage without any smell and worst... after my 1,5 hours of heat packs and a massage, I felt really horrible - head spin for another 2 hours, swollen face, as they do full body massage only laying on your stomach with your face squeezed in. The manicure was the worst one I ever had...and when you complain at the reception? Hmmm, apparently I'm the only one who ever complained.....interesting.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews