We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
18
25
24
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
25
24
18
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 95 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I spent a night at this wonderful hotel while biking across the Czech Republic. The hotel is right on the well-kept Old Square - the place to be. The famous town is a gem and everyone seems to be making sure visitors have a great time. Our hotel was well-appointed its thick walls assure a restful sleep, especially if your rooms are not facing the square. Then again, the view is worth some noise! Our rooms faced the interior courtyard. The hotel's restaurant served delicious food, and offered us choices even though we were on a meal plan - not always the case in Europe. The staff was friendly, helpful, and patient. Everyone spoke English.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice. Trebon is a beatiful small town surrounded by a magnificent landscape. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is of good quality and you can sit outside. Outside seating is located directly on town main square under Renaissance arcade and prices are reasonable. However, in my opinion, for four star hotel there could be a better selection of toiletries. In summer, if you prefer your windows open (hotel does not have air-conditioning), there could be quite some noise coming from people enjoing the balmy night and returning from pubs, so ask for room with windows oriented to courtyard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel had a very nice reception area and was centrally located on the main square. Our room was very nice. Although if you need to have your window open at night for fresh air, you will occasionally hear some drunks (or loudly talking Czechs) coming home from the pubs.
The reception desk was very helpful and had a locked room for us to store our bikes at night.
We thought the breakfast was just fine and quite standard for the European style breakfast.
We did get some nice advice from the parking attendant to pay him directly rather than going through the hotel. It seems they charge quite a bit more than he does himself.
It is true that there are plenty of other hotels around but we were satisfied with this one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rpstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is clean and employees are friendly. The room was sufficient but bathroom a bit too Ikea style. Breakfast buffet pathetic with the cheapest breads and buns on the market, also cold cuts and cheeses were low quality. Some pastry, cereal and yoghurt were on hand. Coffee machine supplied decent java and good selection of teas was offered. Not encouraging to stay for lunch or dinner. Some basic "wellness" procedures are being offered. Acceptable for not demanding customers. No swimming pool and no gym. All in all nothing spectacular but OK for the money we paid. More like 3* than 4*. Local restaurants serve excellent fresh water fish and the countryside is perfect for recreational biking. The town was worth the visit.

Room Tip: Go and see it first.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VladOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

When I had to book a hotel in Trébon to spend a night I was very hesitant, despite the reviews read on Tripadvisor. I chose this hotel and I'm sorry for having done so.
The location is very good, but almost all hotels are well located, the village is very small and is developed around the main square where the hotel is.
The room was spacious but with a decor and furniture needing urgent
refurbishment. The bathroom had no tub, just a shower. It had almost no amenities. I do not know if there would be better ones, but that one was not worth the price paid.
The breakfast is poor, with little variety, poor quality, and served in a dining room quite uninteresting. A lousy service from a 4 star hotel.
The staff was polite but superficial.
The internet is free and works very well.
The hotel provides services such as spa, space for company events, seminars, meetings, but none of this was really important for me.
The park that the hotel offers for the car is right next to the hotel entrance. It is paid and the price is too high considering that it is a small village and we were out of high season.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MariaJoaoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews