We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
18
25
24
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
25
24
18
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 95 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed in the hotel for two nights as part of a touring cycling holiday. We found this to be a classic slightly old-fashioned but really solid and quality hotel. We had an internal (not street-facing) room and found that very quiet so that we slept very well indeed. The room was large and the bathroom obviously quite new, both were kept very clean. The breakfast was not the most exciting meal in the world but again was perfectly good and was served in a large airy room which was kept very clean and tidy by the lady supervising breakfast. We didn't eat in the hotel other than breakfast but did have a drink on the teraace under the arches in front of the hotel, which was very reasonably priced and provided a chance to watch the activities in this beautiful old town

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFCWNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

There's a lot to like about this hotel. The rooms and baths were large, clean and well furnished and the breakfast is typical of most of the hotels we stayed in while visiting Czech. Bed was firm and comfortable. Covers too heavy for summer. Unfortunately it was unusually warm during our visit to Trebon. Our first room faced west, and was very hot from the afternoon sun. We asked for a fan which was delivered very swiftly. During the night it remained uncomfortable. Hotel was able to give us a different room on the second night, with windows on two sides, so ventilation/temperature was much better. However, the room faced the street which was noisy. A night bicycle tour came through about midnight and it seemed as if there was a dozen people right in the room. In the early morning, delivery trucks rumble through the cobblestone streets. If the weather had been different (cooler with the windows closed), we would have been very comfortable and happy in this hotel. The massage in the spa was very relaxing and reasonably priced. No complaints about breakfast which was satisfying buffet of meats, cheeses, yogurt, juice, pastries and breads, etc. Overall very good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We spent 3 days in Trebon and we enjoyed it very much. Many thanks to the masseur. Wellness services vas excellent. The restaurant was good, we tasted a menu prepared by the receipt from 16th century.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetDax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stayed at Hotel Zlata Hvezda for one night June. Upon arrival, I asked if the front desk manager if she spoke English. her response was I understand English I don't want to speak English. After that rude introduction, she gave us the key to our room and that was it...no directions to the room, nothing...not only that but it seemed as if she was totally angry that we had interupted her day. This is advertised as a spa and relax hotel but she never mentioned this or asked us if we would like to use the facilities. After delivering the bags to the room, we returned to the front desk and asked if they had parking she said in a rather agressive way yes, but have to pay. Thinking maybe this was a bad employee who was having a bad day, we gave her and the hotel the benefit of the doubt. The following day, we went for a walk around town and got completely drenched in a thunder storm. Upon arriving back at the hotel we asked if we could have a towel...the response was no...we don't give towels. We were completely drenched...soaking wet and this lady, different from the day before, was also completely rude. Maybe they have rudeness training classes...who knows?

My recommendation is do not waste your money on this hotel. There are many other pensions in Trebon that are smaller and about half as expensive and more charming than Hotel Zlata Hvezda. The bottom line is if you want to be treated rudely and pay twice as much as you should, the stay here. If you want a pleasant experience...STAY CLEAR OF THIS HOTEL. IT IS A BAD TIME AND IT IS SURE TO START YOUR HOLIDAY OR LONG WEEKEND OFF IN A BAD MOOD!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpireEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

This hotel is situated right at the main square of this beautiful medieval town. The hotel was clean and we were absolutely satisfied with the local service. We can recommend this hotel to everyone who want to stay and enjoy couple days in lovely South Bohemia.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews