We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is not Romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Design Hotel Romantick
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Trebon
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Room was very small. I can not open wardrobe because of bedside table. TV remote control was very dirty. I found hair in the bed but it was not me. Bathroom was clean but there wasnt enough shampoo.
Staff was unprofessional. Ladies had inappropriate clothes. One lady still touch her hair and face and after this touch food from breakfast table.
Even we found rest of snitchel after table.
If I should compare price and quality of hotel I must say Never More

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Katerina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 33 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Flowers and cheap "romantic" decorations literally everywhere, small rooms (and we had the classic one, which was not the smallest in the hotel), squeaky bed. The windows had no shields and no mosquito net - room too light, sun was shining to the room from the very morning, which is not a problem in winter, but i bet in summer it is hot as hell in there. And there is no air conditioning in the room (and no mini fridge either)! And the mosquitoes will eat you alive, there are a lot of them in the area. Rooms are very small, all in all value for money = disaster. The only good thing is their wellness area and massages, we really enjoyed those.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have visited this hotel last weekend, and honestly, from the moment of the booking this was just a disappointement for me. Firstly, I needed to return them the calculation of our stay several times, as they have obviously mess in their prices.
This is not really professional approach, which I would expect from such a hotel.

From my opinion, too much effort to make this place "romantic" did not pay off. The furniture and equipment are kind of new, but still is too kind of elegant and they tried to make everything shiny - but not cosy at all. The bloody spots from mosquitos can be seen everywhere, the hotel overally was not clean to me. I was totally shocked when I needed to use cutlery and cups for breakfast and it was completely dirty. This just can not happen in 4star hotel, for paying so much for a room. I have never seen this before.

In case you are looking for a nice, quiet stay, I would not recommend this hotel. Overall noise, bad smell coming from restaurant all over the hotel, young staff, not paying too much attention to you - I am sure there can be much nicer and cosy places in Třeboň than this.

I stayed there for the first night as the only person in the hotel, and they even do not give you anything more for the breakfast than bread and ham. Obviously, you as a single guest, are not worthy to be given a yoghourt or whatever more. I could not believe my eyes.

The only positive aspect was use of their massages and wellness services - ladies providing them were just excellent and very kind. They were definitely the only professionals we met there, and we had a good time in their wellness.
But again - you are promised to receive a neverending fresh juice when staying in the wellness (and we did pay an extra amount for that), finally there was only a glass for each of us.
We could still have a nice time being together with my friend, without any complaint, but this place is just not good.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are terribly noisy. From one side, you will still hear the noise coming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jana_portasikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This "Design hotel" sports good location short walking distance from the beautiful historic center. We had the superior room. The room was spacious and nicely decorated and the staff was attentive and fulfilled our requests with a smile. These are the pros.

There are quite a few cons though: the floors are not carpeted, which brings the noise. The rooms have no air conditioning and as others have mentioned, in summer you can't open the windows, because the room will get overrun with mosquitoes (that is a general problem in and around Trebon). There is no fridge and the room lacks some equipment I am used in hotels of this price range, such as tea/coffee making facilities, cups etc. The breakfast could use a bit more variety, but was OK.

The restaurant in the hotel is quite good, one of the best in Trebon (which is not that hard).

I am giving average rating, because the staff made us really welcome, but the hotel itself deserves just 'poor' for the price/value ratio.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichalOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Well, looking at WWW pages, you might think it´s a romantic dream. It is definitely not.
Rooms are small, equippped with linoleum (no carpet), small and creaky bed.
What annoys the most are the mosquitos that are everywhere! You can see many of them on the walls in the room (bloody stains on walls are nothing romantic at all!)
Neighbourhood is like a big construction place. Walls are thin or maybe with a little isolation, because you hear everything.

In general - if you get a good price and look for the accomodation for a short time, go for it. If you want to spend a romantic time with your partner, get off this place. There are many much better places in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlada K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This hotel was really big disappointment. Standard equipment which you await from 4stars hotel even in a small city was missing – no bar in the room, instead of carpet there is linoleum, no hairdryer, no body shampoo, no slippers.
During low season there was not daily receptionist and breakfast they “offer you“ (there is no other possibility) to bring it as a free service to the hotel room, but they are not equipped for it and put the platter with food on your bed.
Hotel restaurant was closed, so the only way how to buy something to drink was in shops in the city. Cleanses was not very high including smelly towel. Staff was not interested in our needs and definitely we never ever come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludek_DPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Floral design rooms, welcome Easter decoration and fine wine in the room. Equipment rooms and bathrooms sufficient, instead of the tub would be preferable to a shower. Breakfast in bed was good, but on another tray. Sunflower Relax center with whirlpool and sauna, ideal for a couple with a bottle of chilled champagne. Restaurant Kopretina specializing in cutlets, fine wines selection from the region of Mikulov, a very pleasant discussion with Mr. sommelier of wines from Moravia. Quiet location not far from the health spa Berta and 5 minutes walk to the historic city center.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlastaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trebon
0.2 mi away
Bily Konicek
Bily Konicek
#3 of 7 in Trebon
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zlata Hvezda
Hotel Zlata Hvezda
#6 of 7 in Trebon
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Siesta
Pension Siesta
#5 of 7 in Trebon
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa
Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa
#1 of 3 in Jindrichuv Hradec
63 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartments Supina
Apartments Supina
#3 of 26 in Trebon
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Romantick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Romantick

Address: K Berte 183, Trebon 379 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Trebon
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Trebon
Price Range: $53 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Hotel Romantick 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Design Hotel Romantick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing