We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average means Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tabor
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Granted, we were there for only one night, just overnighted on our way to Cesky Krumlov, and as a place to stay for the night, it was OK. However, the breakfast was sparing, and the bar was closed. Easy walk to the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheInveterates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 84 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Though located just right next to famous Kotnov Club (where majority of in-house guests of Dvorak goes for a drink at night) I really did not get the idea why there is no chance whatsovever get a water/coke or any soft drink either in the hotel room where no mini-bars function or in the reception after midnight. Moreover what a surprise when I came down to the reception at 7 AM on Sunday kindly asking for a water to get my painkiller. The receptionist reverted that I can have a water in the breakfast at 8 AM so I had to suffer for one more hour. The bar full of drinks was just placed opposite and she refused to sell me a soft drink saying the bar belongs to other owner !!! I was standing there helpless. Finally after being little sharp with her I got what I wanted and she sold me a coke from the lobby bar opposite being totally annoyed with me !!! The girl behind the counter shall not be blamed , the blame is definately on a manager who allows that if you wake up in the middle of the night being thirsty have no chance but drink a tap water in 4* property !!! Shame !! Even the hotel is not so bad the service what makes the difference !!! I shall not be a repeater in this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SoniaB030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Though situated in the old town, Hotel Dvorak has a modern, corporate feel. That struck me an odd juxtaposition. The burnt orange-colored building is well-kept. Its rooms are modern, clean, and well-appointed. My package included breakfast and dinner which was served in its underground restaurant appropriately called The Cave. The setting was unique, inviting, and warm. Our server seemed less interested in us once he knew we were eating from the meal-plan menu. He came alive at the end when we gave him our American-style tip. Too late.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsolutions, Sales Manager at Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor at Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
we appreciate you gave us a feedback so we can improve our services.
Hopefully these small inconveniences did not disturb your stay and you enjoyed it. We will be really pleased to welcome you in our hotel once and many more times again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights as it was our conference venue. It was an excellent hotel with a great view. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a great stay. The hotel's restaurant was also good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Areham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsolutions, Sales Manager at Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor at Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Areham,
thank you very much that you found some time and gave us a review. Words like your are always nice to hear. We are trying our best to satisfy all our guest. Hopefully you will visit us again and also try our beer spa. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a great hotel for business and also for couples. I was there both ways. The rooms was always clean a nice. You can also try great food in restaurant. And the location of hotel is also great, you are in the middle of the city. You can park your car inside.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dzordzdzordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsolutions, Sales Manager at Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor at Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a nice review. We are glad you liked and enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel was a good venue for the conference we were at. It was warm, and the rooms serviced every day. The only complaint would be that even though it was a non smoking hotel, the smell of cigarette smoke could at times be overwhelming, even in the Conference room. I suspect that it came from someone smoking near the inlet of the air conditioning outside.

The conversion from a brewery made for an interesting building, and it was just a short walk to the pretty Town Square. There were plenty of places to go for a short walk, between conference sessions. The outlook from my room over the rest of the town and the river was lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kotuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsolutions, Sales Manager at Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor at Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for the review on your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that the inconveniences you mentioned did not influence your stay too much and your overall impression was positive.
We will be happy to welcome you in Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor many more times again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Definitely not a great way to spend your time in this town. This Hotel has a tiny tiny relax area that you will pay seperately for. The smoke in the front lobby area is a haze. (EVEN as a smoker) I object to eating with it in the canteen bar they have in the reception area. I had invited 2 guests and neither of them were smokers. You could not eat for the haze of smoke and trying to breathe. Even on their outside terrace when you can go out it is okay. But no real atmosphere. The hotel is not so very clean. The people in reception were great and the bar area also. But... the pricing for the quality is to high!

Room Tip: While so many like this as a conference hotel. I must say it is time to give another hotel a chance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swedenmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsolutions, Sales Manager at Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor at Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Anna,
Thank you very much for your review. Feedback like yours is always highly valuable because it helps us to move further and make our hotel a better place for our guests.
We are really sorry for the inconviences you mentioned. Few months ago we decided that smoking in front lobby area will be prohibited so once again thank you for your feedback which helped us to move forward.
If you would come to Tábor again, we would be glad to welcome you in our hotel, so that we could convince you about the quality of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tabor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 7 in Tabor
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palcat
Hotel Palcat
#2 of 7 in Tabor
66 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Elzet
Hotel Elzet
#4 of 7 in Tabor
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hostel Housuv Mlyn
#8 of 14 in Tabor
2 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pension Kalina
Pension Kalina
#6 of 19 in Tabor
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tabor
Hotel Tabor
#5 of 7 in Tabor
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor

Address: Hradebni 3037, Tabor 390 01, Czech Republic (Formerly OREA Hotel Dvorak)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Tabor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tabor
Price Range: $140 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dvorak is situated in the centre of the historical town Tabor. It is characterized by rich history associated with Hussite movement. This hotel is placed in the area of the former brew house, which has been restored recently together with the castle Kotnov and Bechyne's door. These ones are put down in UNESCO organization. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing